We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Corner Cottage Cairncastle”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Corner Cottage

Built in 1760 and fully restored in 2016 the Corner cottage is a perfect lrish hideaway.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Built in 1760 and fully restored in 2016 the Corner cottage is a perfect lrish hideaway.
Granite fireplace, woodstove, library chairs, Persian rugs, original plank flooring, antique chest.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Built in 1760 and fully restored in 2016 the Corner cottage is a perfect lrish hideaway.
Granite fireplace, woodstove, library chairs, Persian rugs, original plank flooring, antique chest.
Patio doors to enclosed yard - a sun trap all year around.
Stairwell.
Master bedroom has ensued. The headboard is a Victorian pulpit.
Master Bed
Dressing table in Master Bedroom - the 'Green Man' is a theme.
Master en suite with double shower.
Second bedroom with traditional style King size bed.
Mater Bathroom with double shower and freestanding tub.
Soak in our big tub.
A new kitchen with all the mod cons opening up to terrace and the private garden.
Ballygally Castle and Beach are less than a mile away.
The Glens of Antrim are on our doorstep for you to explore.
Woodland walks surround us at Glenarm Castle and Carnfunnock Country Park.
The north Antrim coast is an hour away.
UNESCO World Heritage Site the Giant's Causeway is an hour away.
Bedroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballygally, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chaza_101
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Corner Cottage Cairncastle”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here to celebrate my fathers 70th birthday as other family members were staying with him.
What a wonderful place. The owner Gail has done a wonderful job restoring this period cottage 3 years ago to an extremely high standard.
The beds were so comfortable.
Could not fault it.
Will definitely be back when my father is unable to put us up at his place.
10/10 thank you Gail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M
County Tyrone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wedding hideout”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The corner cottage is a great secret hide away at Carncastle. It's situated 1 mile from the coast road at Ballygally the road is adjacent to Ballygally Castle Hotel. This cottage is tastefully laid out with 3 large bedrooms en suite In master bedroom with all the amenities one would require, it also has a lovely garden and small courtyard to enjoy if weather permits. Fully fitted kitchen if you wish to cook or just cross the street to a family pub and Resturant.
I cannot praise the corner cottage highly enough definitely 5 , we had the whole week here (6 people) for the less than 1 night at the local hotel.
Many thanks to our host Gail, we loved our time at your cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Relax7118...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home in the country.”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Privacy & comfort old world style in beautiful country setting, great attention to detail by very thoughtful owners.
My wife son & I had enjoyed 8 glorious nights accessing various parts of the north of Ireland during the day. When you come home you feel at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
How lovely to have welcomed you and your family David and thanks for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twisha4
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Ulster country cottage beautifully renovated, clean, comforable with everything you need”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family enjoyed a very comfortable stay in this beautifully renovated cottage. The owners have thought of everything down to small detail. The appliances are new and kitchen very well equipped, the house is spotlessly clean. All the beds are comfortable, and mattresses look new. There is a lovely garden and courtyard, both with outdoor seating, getting sun at different times of the day. The river at the bottom of the garden confirms you are in the heart of the country. The location is perfect for exploring the Antrim coast, Glens of Antrim and driving into Belfast. A car is needed and the parking in on the street next to the house. When you get home you have all mod cons (TV, Xbox) and comfortable luxury in a beautiful environment. There is a church of every denomination all within walking distance. There is a pub opposite, handy and with good Guinness, and we were not disturbed by noise from it. Highly recommended!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing