We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage and beautiful area”
other travellers have booked this property
the bridge in cushendun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the bridge in cushendun
beachview a living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
the bridge in cushendun
beachview a
living room
the kichen
upstairs bedroom
downstairs bedroom
upstairs twin bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glenarm, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosemary...
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage and beautiful area”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Well equipped, clean cottage. Superbly located with superb views over Cushendon, giving opportunity to explore this beautiful area of Antrim. Very helpful, friendly, and professional owner .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked the cottage and facilities and location
Liked least: Cannot fault.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location with beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The service was excellent and the location is awesome. Pat was very accommodating and had almost everything that is required in the cottage. She had also kept some toys for kids. I would recommend guests to carry a bag of coal in winters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie M
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Couldnt have been better”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Gorgeous cottage, fantastic location and most importantly the warmest welcome we have had in any rental. The cottage was spotless and comfortable and lovely touches like milk in the fridge and biscuits by the kettle really added to the welcome. Pat is a lovely lady and couldnt have been any more helpful and welcoming. The beach is a short walk away and the views are breathtaking. We will definitely be back. Thank you Pat for everything - this is the best holiday we have had in an age

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the welcome
Liked least: the rain!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre B
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fab time was had by all”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful few days staying at the beautiful Beachview Cottage. Great accommodation and spotless. The view was spectacular and we visited Ballycastle, Portstewart, Bushmills and Coleraine. We will be back. Pat very helpful and friendly

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petya81
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, fully equipped, friendly host, perfect holiday”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I am very pleased I chose this cottage. The place is very beautiful and quiet. I have no words to thank Pat for the warm welcome. Although it was very cold, the house was nicely warmed for us. The cottage was equipped with anything one would ever need including tea, coffee, milk, sugar, spices, dishes and kitchenware. Perfect place for a holiday and celebrating occasions. My friends and I will definitely be coming back there in the summer. My kids love it too.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing