We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
221
285
152
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
285
152
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town square overlooking the square english inn old coaching inn one way system old building lovely town superior room excellent value for money toast fish and chips short break an evening meal very pleasant stay stayed here for one night the pub full english
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Two menus . We used the lighter one.
Good choice. We had the haddock bake. It came in a dish with spinach under the haddock and cheese sauce on top. Served with peas and potatoes,although chips was an option.
Very tasty and politely served. And the apple pie finishes it all off rather well. Good value.
Delightfully served by Gemma,happy as always

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Billybuckfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OEIGK, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent lunch with us.

It was great to read you enjoyed your Haddock Bake and you were served wonderfully by Gemma.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Christopher Francis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Went at lunchtime. Christina was excellent, Lucy was very good. Avoid Mary at all costs as she was very rude. The food was very nice and high quality. There is limited parking at the hotel and it gets full when they are busy. Also, the Hotel is not easy to find in the town's one way system of small streets. Worth the effort though.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OEIGK, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to The Kings Head.

I will pass on your compliments to Christina and Lucy who will be delighted to hear your feedback.

We don’t actually employ anyone with the name Mary - however please do feel free to contact me with the date of your visit so I can look into this for you.

Many Thanks again.

Kind Regards


Christopher Francis
General Manager
6474@greeneking.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We always come to Wimborne for the Folk Festival and have tried other hotels but always return to the Kings Head.

It’s in the centre of town and has parking to the rear which they reserve for guests.

The hotel decor can be a little tired depending upon the room that you have. The rooms at the rear of the hotel tend to be smaller but are quieter. The hotel doesn’t have air conditioned rooms so it’s often necessary to open a window which can make things a little noisy.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OEIGK, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at The Kings Head.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Christopher Francis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here recently due to an event we were attending in the local area. Firstly may I say Wimborne is a lovely area but unfortunately this hotel was far below our standards. On checking into the room it looked quite dated, we were right on the top floor which was probably up about what felt 5 flights of stairs!!

The room had no soap to even wash your hands!! Never mind shampoo/conditioner. There were flies in the bath. A wash flying around the room (windows had been closed?!) Windows were filthy. The previous persons stuff who had stayed there was still in the room on the windowsill (which proves how badly cleaned these rooms were). No door handle on the outside of the door so god knows how you were meant to close the door. For the price we paid for this hotel I was not happy at all. Absolute rip off. This hotel needs a whole revamp. Breakfast was quite poor too. Ordered the waffles with honey and just received dry waffles. Staff weren’t very welcoming and very stand offish. I would never pay the price to come here again in its current state.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OEIGK, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Please be assured your feedback does not reflect the high standards of service we set ourselves.
I will raise your points and lack of toiletries to my housekeeping team and be assured action at a local level will be taken.

If I can be of any further support please do contact me directly.

Kind Regards

Christopher Francis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

My mother recommended the Kings Head she and a friend go there once a week for lunch. I had only been in there before for a drink and was pleasantly surprised with the lunch we had. Although we only had fish and chips, soup and a prawn sandwich between us it was good with excellent friendly service. I would recommend the Kings Head to all, it is situated in the centre of Wimborne a pleasant spot.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RCML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OEIGK, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to The Kings Head Hotel.

Our team will be delighted to read you enjoyed your food and service and we certainly hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Christopher Francis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews