We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal”
Review of Taala - CLOSED

Taala
Price range: USD 13 - USD 20
Description: A quintessential Oriental Pan-Asian Cuisine at number 28 Mill Lane, just a short walk from the hustle and bustle of the Square in the heart of Wimborne Minster. We offer an oasis of tranquillity where you can relax and enjoy a cornucopia of dishes from South East Asia, complimented with chosen craft beers, wines and cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: A quintessential Oriental Pan-Asian Cuisine at number 28 Mill Lane, just a short walk from the hustle and bustle of the Square in the heart of Wimborne Minster. We offer an oasis of tranquillity where you can relax and enjoy a cornucopia of dishes from South East Asia, complimented with chosen craft beers, wines and cocktails.
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Lovely food and great service. The Massaman vegetarian curry and the Chang Mai chicken curry were absolutely delicious. Highly recommended. We will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cols40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenichi M, Mentor/Director at Taala, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hello Cols40

Really appreciate the both kind and positive review.Much needed to boost morale following the previous damning review of 15th October.Many thanks for your welcome support and Taala looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards JP for Taala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Beer out of date, took 2hrs to serve mains. Toilet not working. Food served was laced in cheap source. Out of most beers including draft. Avoid this place.

3  Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenichi M, Mentor at Taala, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Will leave Taala customers to judge for themselves the validity of this review and appraisal of service.Yes there was a bottle of craft beer just past best before date.Yes it should not happen but it unfortunately did in genuine error.Apologies were made.Problem rectified and this table of ten was not charged for any drinks.
The toilet developed a cystern diaphragm problem on the night in question and has been fixed accordingly.
There were no complaints regarding the varied menu ordered and eaten by this group at the time.Table contested the total food bill based on the just past sell by date bottle of beer.This was duly refused.A most regrettable situation which can and does happen sometimes. Taala feel this review is not justified and unfair without going into too much further detail.

JP for Taala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Taala is quite new in town but the people running it used to have a restaurant in the Crown and Anchor pub. The food is South East Asian - the only option in Wimborne - with a nice varied menu. Food cooked fresh and is excellent compared to other Thai restaurants around. We've been twice so far and will be back!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ashleywrowlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenichi M, Director/Mentor at Taala, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Hello Ashley

Many thanks for both positive and encouraging review as Taala strives to establish a unique dining experience in Wimborne for the enjoyment of the local and surrounding communities.You may rest assured we will always try to give it our best shot.

Best regards JP for Taala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The restaurant we were going to was closed for holidays so we thought we'd have a look at Taala, never having been there. We were so pleased we did! The food was fantastic! I had the dim sum starter which is probably about the best I have tasted and then followed this with the Malaysian beef dish which was so full of flavour. The staff were very friendly and delivered great service.

We just need to go back now to try the other items on the menu which I understand changes regularly. Looking forward to the return visit!

1  Thank BigDAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenichi M, Director at Taala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Hello BigDAM

Welcome to the Taala experience.We really appreciate the positive review especially as we try hard to establish a unique dining option in Wimborne Mister.Many thanks.

Best regards JP for Taala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We have been four times since the restaurant opened. On every occasion the quality of the food (everything freshly cooked, and seen to be so) has been second to none. A very welcoming and friendly restaurant, yet not too intrusive. A great experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenichi M, Director at Taala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Hello Mike

Taala pilgrims are a growing band thanks to positive reviews from folks like yourself.Just makes all the effort worthwhile and is very much appreciated by all concerned.Many thanks.Trust we will see you soon.

JP for Taala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taala also viewed

 
Sturminster Marshall, Wimborne
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing