We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Calm holiday space”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rosa Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with  woodburning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Living room with  woodburning stove
Portland Jurassic coast
Enter a caption for your photo
the famous Portland Bill
Portland Bill
Chesil Beach
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Isle of Portland, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Nicky...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Calm holiday space”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely cottage, warm and welcoming in style with all necessary amenities for a comfortable relaxed stay. Plenty of space for our family, generous sofas in lounge and comfy beds. Loved the fact of Chesil Beach just a short stroll away, which has an excellent pub (great food good atmosphere). Would recommend Rosa Cottage and Portland in general for families who would like some time out to breathe and enjoy the natural coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely cottage everything you need”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely cottage, surprisingly quiet area as a lot of houses a round. Weymouth only 5miles away which has beautiful beach and lots of places to eat. The sea life centre in Weymouth very good and the 9 hole golf on the same complex good value. Our only issue was parking at the house we didn't come back till later in the evening which made it difficult we did find a space a few streets away on the nights we couldn't park.we did have a lovely time and would go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RKC987
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Warm and comfortable cottage. Everthing you need in an ideal location. Would use again if in the area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
md.shaha...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We been there for couple of nights. Friendly Home owner came to check on arrival whether need any help or not?
Beautiful cottage to live but unfortunately no Microwave to heat food if you buying/taking pre cooked food with you.
Parking facilities is not great but can find near side roads.
Isle of Portland nice place to visit. Had a great time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Glad to hear you had a good time and thank you for taking time to post a review. The microwave was recently burnt out so I will replace it now you have mentioned it. No other guests seemed to miss it. ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing