We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and comfortable cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rosa Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with  woodburning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Living room with  woodburning stove
Portland Jurassic coast
Enter a caption for your photo
the famous Portland Bill
Portland Bill
Chesil Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Isle of Portland, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RKC987
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Warm and comfortable cottage. Everthing you need in an ideal location. Would use again if in the area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
md.shaha...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We been there for couple of nights. Friendly Home owner came to check on arrival whether need any help or not?
Beautiful cottage to live but unfortunately no Microwave to heat food if you buying/taking pre cooked food with you.
Parking facilities is not great but can find near side roads.
Isle of Portland nice place to visit. Had a great time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Glad to hear you had a good time and thank you for taking time to post a review. The microwave was recently burnt out so I will replace it now you have mentioned it. No other guests seemed to miss it. ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgabard
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a beautiful stay in this amazing cottage. The house was clean and beautifully decorated. Log burner was lovely and kept us toasty. Our little dog loved her stay too. We will be back - thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Z
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Me and my family (wife, 3 children and dog) absolutely loved this place, the cottage was perfect and the location is amazing. I would definitely recommend this cottage to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing