We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wissett Cottage

Wissett Cottage - Character features abound inside and out with chocolate box charm.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wissett Cottage - Character features abound inside and out with chocolate box charm.
Wissett Cottage - Character features abound inside and out with chocolate box charm.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Wissett Cottage - Character features abound inside and out with chocolate box charm.
Wissett Cottage - Character features abound inside and out with chocolate box charm.
Wissett Cottage - Character features abound inside and out with chocolate box charm.
Living room - alternative view.
Master bedroom. Comfortable king-sized bed with good quality bed linen provided.
The dining room - another corner in which to relax
The sunny, south-facing aspect to the cottage edged with country garden plants and flowers.
Cosy nights in front of the wood burner. Some logs for your first fire are provided.
Relax in the pretty courtyard garden.
Cottage front - showing the thatched 'wing' extending to the rear.
The garage and drive provide parking for 2 cars
View over Worbarrow Tout from Flowers Barrow on the SW Coastal path - stunning walking country!
There's always a peaceful spot to be found on one of the area's fine, sandy beaches.
Climbing out of the village , the castle is a focal point in the scenery for miles around.
Beautiful views from Corfe Common.
A lovely play park to help entertain our younger guests is to be found within 1 minute's walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Corfe Castle, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smintor
1 review
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is the 5th time we have visited Wissett cottage and we have had a consistently good experience. The cottage is very picturesque, well equipped and located in the beautiful village of Corfe Castle. There are lots of places to visit in the area as well as many good pubs and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhrm46
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Yet another marvellous week!”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is our fourth stay at the gorgeous Wissett Cottage in the last two years and it was another lovely week with pretty good weather for late September! The cottage is so attractive and cosy, as soon as we arrive we feel perfectly "at home". The owners Kate and Chris make sure everything is just perfect, even to leaving a bottle of wine to welcome guests! We love the village of Corfe Castle and indeed the Purbeck area as a whole. So much is close to hand, lovely sandy beaches, beautiful countryside plus the attractions of Poole harbour and Bournemouth being easily accessible. We also love the steam railway!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moiraacla...
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A most beautiful and well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just spent a week on a return visit to this beautiful, very comfortable cottage. The cottage itself is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. It is ideally situated for the village amenities and also to visit the surrounding area. The castle is just at the end of the road and the Swanage railway just around the corner.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful cottage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kraken196...
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location - could not ask for more”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful location in a really friendly village, this is the first time we have stayed in this part of Dorset. Fantastic local shops - the village store had over 60 different gins!! The cottage has everything you could ask for and more, it is so spacious and quirky at the same time. The location is perfect for says out or just walking from the front door. We were blessed with lovely weather so spent a lot of time at the beach. We'll definitely visit again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing