We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hill View Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill View Cottage Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Hill View Cottage
Dining Area
Fireplace - Log effect fire
Kitchenette
Rear Garden
Inglenook Fireplace
Kitchen Diner
Double Bedroom
View from Garden
View from Cottage Garden
Courtyard
Shower Room
Lounge/Dining
Rear Garden Patio
View of Corfe Castle from Kingston
Corfe Castle Station
Lulworth Cove
Lulworth Cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corfe Castle, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
greg d
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, lovely location”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This cottage was very nice and everything was clean and in working order. The transaction was easy and everything went well. Corfe Castle is a lovely village with plenty to do in the surrounding area. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debsradfo...
london
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A different Christmas”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just back from a 4 night Christmas break at this delightful cottage,full of charm and character and very comfortable for 3 of us adults and 2 small dogs. We had been wanting to get away for Christmas for a few years and are very happy we found Hillview whilst browsing for accommodation. Despite the weather we managed to get out for some lovely walks and pub meals (no shortage of those in the area) Christmas dinner was in the Greyhound a stone's throw away where the food was delicious. Highly recommend the cottage and this area in Dorset we Would love to visit again in summertime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hill View Cottage”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday when we stayed at the cottage. All the village shops, pubs etc within easy walking distance. Thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pmseeney
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had an amazing time at Hill View Cottage. Took our two dogs who loved it. There was a wonderful common at the end of the road, dogs loved it. You could literally walk for miles. Such a beautiful little village too.

The cottage is extremely clean and very cosy, offers everything you need for a relaxing holiday,

I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

We all had a wonderful week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing