We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for exploring Dorset!”
other travellers have booked this property
Chiddy Nook Self Catering Cottage, Chideock, Bridport. Dorset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chiddy Nook Self Catering Cottage, Chideock, Bridport. Dorset
Chiddy Nook Kitchen Chiddy Nook Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Chiddy Nook Self Catering Cottage, Chideock, Bridport. Dorset
Chiddy Nook Kitchen
Chiddy Nook Kitchen
Double room
Twin Room
Cosy Lounge
Relax at Chiddy Nook Cottage with a good book!
A warm welcome awaits you at Chiddy Nook.
For best prices book direct.
Dining Area
A romantic bolt hole!
Guests love Chiddy Nook
Seatown Beach
Thorncombe Beacon looking down to Seatown
Golden Cap
Seatown Beach with Golden Cap.
The Cobb at Lyme Regis
welcome! Thanks for looking.  Book direct for best prices 2018
Sunrise in West dorset
A kitchen with a view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chideock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KentMJone...
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring Dorset!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed at Warren House (Chiddy Nook's big B and B brother) several times before so we had high expectations! As ever we received a warm welcome from Laurie and Jane and a tray of goodies (home made chocolate cake, farmhouse loaf, milk, homemade jam) which was a wonderful start to the holiday. The accomodation was comfortable and everything had been thought of (despite our idiocy of only finding things at the last minute - the clothes airer is in the landing cupboard upstairs!!) One thing that isn't mentioned in the details is that there is a toilet (and basin) upstairs as well as the bathroom downstairs which is a godsend. We would definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77RanC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quaint Cosy and relaxing!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I found chiddy nook after looking for dog friendly cottages and am glad I did!
The cottage is lovely cosy clean and quaint and Jane the owner has thought of everything including leaving bread milk eggs an absolutely delicious lemon drizzle cake!
It's a real home from home and all the little touches were there, having been self catering when I was younger with my parents I think we ended up taking more than we needed as everything down to oils for cooking and every kitchen utensil you could wish for are provided!
The area is lovely though the beach at Seatown is not dog friendly, all the pubs in the area are and there is a lovely dog friendly beach at Burton Bradstock which is a 15 minute drive with a nice cafe.
If we can get a free week in the future I would love to return-though if you go to Lyme Regis look out for the seagulls they are experts at stealing food!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali556
sussex
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Chiddy Nook in lovely Chideock”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have not really explored this area before so we're delighted when we stumbled across Chiddy Nook and managed to secure an unexpected free week. This cottage is very popular and we can see why. The owners, Jane and Laurie were welcoming, friendly and on hand if we needed anything. The tray with bread, butter, jam, cake and milk was a lovely touch. The cottage has everything you need for a relaxing week away and Janes little touches of decor really makes this place special. The surrounding area is stunning and because of good weather we walked 36 miles over 6 days along the coastal path.......stunning views and excellent pubs and cafes/ice cream huts as recommended by Jane all proved to be a big hit with us and our dog Frankie.
Chiddy Nook.......we are so pleased we found you and look forward to returning next year.......Jane and Laurie if you can arrange some lovely weather for us again that would be the icing on the cake........thank you for a wonderful week

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for Chiddy Nook. I'm delighted you enjoyed your holiday and you've already booked for next year!!! Perfect....see you in 2018 xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey V
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage ”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Chiddy Nook quite a a lot now and we love it. It gets better and better every time. The owners Jane and Laurie and so accommodating in every way. Chideock is a lovely village. And the cottage is in a fab location for lovely walks on the Jurassic coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Chiddy Nook is by far the best self catering accommodation that we have ever experienced. It is comfortable, extremely well appointed, and is situated within easy reach of coast and countryside. The welcome pack of eggs, homemade cake, milk and butter is also a lovely addition, which really does start the holiday off in a nice way.
This gem of a holiday home is supplemented by the hosts Jane and Laurie who are both committed to ensuring that the holiday is hassle free, and that your every need is met. Although we have to recommend Chiddy Nook highly, we are reluctant to do so as we fear we won't get in due to the bookings being full!!
However, we have already booked again for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing