We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Chiddy Nook Cottage, Chideock, Dorset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chiddy Nook Cottage, Chideock, Dorset
Cosy Lounge Relax at Chiddy Nook Cottage with a good book!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Chiddy Nook Cottage, Chideock, Dorset
Cosy Lounge
Relax at Chiddy Nook Cottage with a good book!
Twin Room
A warm welcome awaits you at Chiddy Nook.
For best prices book direct.
Double room
A romantic bolt hole!
Guests love Chiddy Nook
Seatown Beach
Thorncombe Beacon looking down to Seatown
Golden Cap
Seatown Beach with Golden Cap.
The Cobb at Lyme Regis
welcome! Thanks for looking.  Book direct for best prices 2018
Sunrise in West dorset
A kitchen with a view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chideock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
afafowler
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Chiddy Nook as a perfectly located spot to explore the Jurassic Cost of Dorset.
It was amply big enough for 2 adults, 2 children and 1 labrador, the cottage is kitted out with everything you need, even with Beach and Dog towels. The beds are very comfy and the books, games, and DVD's were a fab added touch. The kitchen has everything you need, Fridge, freezer, over, microwave etc, the main bathroom is downstairs but there is also a toilet upstairs. Its very peaceful.
The village of Chideock has a local shop with all your basic provisions and 2 pubs - both are very good for food, drink and atmosphere. We also walked down to Seatown on several occasions this has another great pub, lovely beach and breath taking views.
We had our 8 and 10 yr old children and manged the coastal walk to Charmouth (approx 4.5 miles - includes walking up to teh Golden Cap) as well as the walk to Eype, which again has breahtaking views and a lovely beach that is dog friendly.
Lyme Regis is a 15 min drive away and Weymouth 45 mins but both well worth a visit.
Highly recommend the cottage and the location of Chideock!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. Laurie and I are delighted you all enjoyed your stay. We are very fortunate to live in such a beautiful area and it's great to share it with our guest. Hopefully we'll see you all again one day. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B
Oxted
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in beautiful area”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is beautiful with low beams and set in a pretty location. The owners were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. The A35 is fairly close but we were not disturbed at night by the sound of traffic. We found plenty to do in the area, one of our favourites being Abbotsbury Swannery - well worth a visit. The beach at Seatown is only a 15 minute walk away.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Chiddy Nook. We hope to see you again one day. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey V
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dream Cottage ”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from another week at Chiddy Nook, it was our fourth visit and it gets better every time we visit. The owners Jane and Laurie are so lovely and make your holiday the best from start to finish. The cottage is in a fantastic location, plenty to see and do. We will be returning in September for another super week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie s
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cottage, lovely owners, clean, warm & cosy, everything you need & more. Lovely welcome pack, friendly pubs. Home from home.! Also found lots of fossils, perfect.!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey V
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage ”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This is our 3rd visit to Chiddy Nook. And it's gets better every time the cottage is so beautiful. Jane and Laurie are the perfect host. We would love to live there permanently.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing