We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very enjoyable 5 day break!”
other travellers have booked this property
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Exceptional view from Golden Cap, the highest point on the south coast, and in Chideock inside and outside share a magical light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Exceptional view from Golden Cap, the highest point on the south coast, and in Chideock
inside and outside share a magical light
look out onto the orchard
cherry orchard inside out
sauna and hot tub buildings are 20m away, bring your towelling robes and flip flops.
the modern shower room
the cute little Webber, ideal for those summer evening BBQ's
cherry blossoms coming out
see out to the cliffs and hills
the daffodils
the spa is welcoming
fully equipped kitchen for the chefs amongst us!
sauna shower (and wc)
have a massage if you like too, while you are here
enjoy the spring sunshine, and bring a furry friend if you like
the comfy king size bed for the romantically inclined!
more cherry blossoms
enjoy a romantic dinner looking out into the orchard
tulips by the pump
spa views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chideock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tom s
1 review
“A very enjoyable 5 day break!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at the cherry orchard retreat and spa for 5 days four nights, we loved every minute of it, the location was lovely only a 5/10 minute walk down to the sea where there was a lovely little pub called the anchor. Will and tanya where extremely welcoming and made us feel very comfortable whilst we where there! We spent most our days exploring places such as weymouth, lyme regis, and west bay, so a car was definately needed. There are buses which run throughout the day to these places aswell, the bus stop was about 1 minute walk away. We will
Definately be returning, would recommend this place to anyone who wants a relaxed break away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie37
1 review
“Most beautiful place ever!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for three nights and we could not have asked for anything more. Everything we needed and extras were provided for us whilst staying here. The location was tranquil and relaxing, whilst still being close to sea side towns. We had a slight problem with our hot water so we called Will and he came and fixed it within a minute- yes sixty seconds! If anyone is considering staying here please do so as you will not regret it! The size of this retreat was perfect for two of us. Great value for money and attentive hosts. We are definitely going to stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful place to stay and enjoy the sights of Dorset”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you for a lovely weekend! Jon, Mumford and I all really enjoyed our stay, it was great to have a weekend away with our dog. The accommodation was perfect and having the use of the hot tub and sauna was great. There are lots of dog walks and dog friendly pubs in the area.

Will and Tanya were both very welcoming and accommodating, I would come and stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Use of the hot tub and sauna
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMAEF
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Idyllic orchard retreat ”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. On arrival Will and Tanya showed us around, including a tour of the hot tub and sauna. These are shared with Will and Tanya, as well as others (as Tanya also runs a spa from the site, we were told we could book a massage, but sadly we ran out of time). Time in the hot tub or sauna is booked via text or a quick call to Will or Tanya. The cabin is cosy, but has lots of character. Their attention to detail is lovely, with milk and tea included. Fresh bedding, towels and a user manual for your stay. I know some reviews moan about the lack of work space in the kitchen, but with so many lovely eateries close by - why would you want to cook elaborate meals?
This is an idyllic let, in a orchid surrounded by stunning Dorset countryside. The cabin is small but ideal for 2, with a sofa, table (seats 4) sofa, cooker, fridge/freezer and sink. The bedroom has a comfy soft double bed with bedside cabinet and wardrobe, and a shower with wc. All beautifully decorated with blue and white fabrics. There are two pubs close by, the Anchor is a 10min walk from Orchid cottage, and is actually on the beach. Great views and food!
Will and Tanya were really friendly and helpful, a lovely couple - we will defiantly book again! And would recommend to friends. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlinkyMoo...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quirky, charming and relaxing”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Cherry Orchard last week for a three night break. Will and Tanya are fantastic hosts. Their suggestions for places to eat etc were spot on, they are always on hand if you need anything, but generally leave you to get on with it, after a tour of the cabin and facilities.

The cabin is set in a little orchard. It is warm, clean and cosy and has everything you need for a short break. Although there is a cooker, there isn't anywhere really to prep food, apart from the dining table. Anyway, who wants to cook when they are on holiday? We ate out; there are plenty of places to eat, even quirky diets like mine (vegan) are catered for without any fuss. The George Inn is a very short walk away, and the Anchor Inn a short drive away in Seatown. Lyme Regis is just a 15 minute drive away and there are lots of places to eat there too. Or you could just get a pizza or something and whack it in the oven if you prefer - Bridport is just down the road and has a Morrisson's and a Waitrose.

You can see that a lot of thought has gone into making the cabin welcoming and cosy and it is the perfect place to come back to after a day exploring the delights of Dorset, and flop down on the sofa in front of a good film. And of course, there is the hot tub and sauna, located just a hop skip and jump across the garden in clean, private cabins. I can imagine that the whole place is really nice in the summer when the leaves are on the trees in the orchard - I can just see myself sitting out there all evening with a nice glass of wine .......

All I can say is give it a try - you won't regret it :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing