We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Excellent Stay at Roe Barn, Bridport”
other travellers have booked this property
Roe Barn's spacious garden has a patio with seating for 6, gas BBQ and fully enclosed paddock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roe Barn's spacious garden has a patio with seating for 6, gas BBQ and fully enclosed paddock
Entrance to Roe Barn with parking for up to 3 cars behind double gates Vaulted living area from 1800's - underfloor heating, WiFi and Smart TV's  modern addition
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Roe Barn's spacious garden has a patio with seating for 6, gas BBQ and fully enclosed paddock
Entrance to Roe Barn with parking for up to 3 cars behind double gates
Vaulted living area from 1800's - underfloor heating, WiFi and Smart TV's  modern addition
Fully equipped spacious oak kitchen with fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, Neff hob&o
Dining area can seat up to six guests on leather chairs
Guests can relax in front of the wood burner, logs are complimentary
Comfortable lounge seating has 2 leather sofas and 2 leather chairs
Slate flooring throughout the living area and kitchen warms up with underfloor heating
View over living area from oak staircase leading to upstairs double bedroom with ensuite
Light sunny upstairs bedroom with luxurious corner bath - cloakroom with toilet & basin screened
Flat screen TV with Freeview/SMART features
Spectacular sunset views over picturesque Dorset countryside
Roomy ground floor bedroom with kingsize bed and walk in wardrobe
French doors overlooking paddock, flat screen TV with Freeview/SMART features on wall
Twin bedroom on ground floor
Luxurious bathroom with shower with low lip (50 mm)
Communal field with views over the Brit Valley
Views over the old cider orchard
Kids play area on main field with Jungle Gym, trampoline and 5-a-side football goals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Derrick R
1 review
“Another Excellent Stay at Roe Barn, Bridport”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our third stay at Bingham Farm Barns. All the cottages are really comfortable, dog and child friendly and beautifully located just north of Bridport and south of River Cottage. There's plenty to see and do, whether fossil-hunting at Charmouth, eating out in local pubs, or checking out Broadchurch locations. The dogs favourite was walking through the woods down to the River Brit. We hope to come again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Wonderful Holiday with or without your pet you will want to go back!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was by far an amazing holiday that my family of 5 plus our dog Marley had in the UK so far. The barn is beautifully kept and our welcome of fresh flowers,tea and biscuits was a lovely start to a great holiday. The location of the barn is perfect, not far from Bridport town, West Bay, Charmouth and more. If you don't want to travel then the acres of land surrounding the barn is great to explore too. The kids were more than entertained with the communal trampoline, goals and jungle gym too. Marley had loads to explore in the secure areas too. The owners were on hand if we needed to ask anything but also left us to enjoy our holiday.
The barn caters for all weather and we had the bonus of having really good weather and were able to sit out during the days too.
This is definitely a must, we have already booked for next year! Everything the advert says is true!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Early Christmas in Tranquility”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My friend and I stayed here 11th November for a week.

As we aren't able to do Christmas at Christmas we bought the Christmas decs to the Barn and had our Christmas day on the Saturday. Cooked Xmas dinner, watched xmas movies, listened to Christmas songs and totally chilled in front of the roaring log burner while having a few drinks and opening presents and pulling crackers.

This is the perfect location. Within 20 mins to the nearest beach and within an hour there loads more to do.

The bunnies were still out playing as it was so mild. We had glorious weather 13-15 degrees
except for the day.

In fact we enjoyed it so much we have already booked the same week for next year.

Lisa thought we had gone barmy when she saw the xmas decs. Alistair missed them as he came the last day and by then we had our New Years Day lol.

Sometimes you have to have madness and this was perfect. <3

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the bed.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SarahJDR
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just about perfect!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fabulous holiday at Roe Barn. It was spacious, comfortable, well-equipped and beautifully clean (the cleanest holiday rental we've ever stayed in - and we've stayed in a LOT!). And Lisa's little touches, such as the beautiful vase of flowers and lovely cakes, made sure we felt really welcome.
Roe Barn proved to be a perfect base and we enjoyed exploring the area, which was new to us, with outings to Bridport and West Bay, Lyme Regis, Charmouth, Eype, Weymouth, Portland Bill, and Beer amongst others, and lots of tasty pub meals (particularly recommend the Ilchester Arms at Symondsbury).
It was also great to have such beautiful and well-maintained surroundings on our doorstep to enjoy our morning and evening dog walks around the fields and down to the river, and handy to have the Binghams Grange campsite shop a few steps away for morning papers and essential provisions (ice cream!).
Lisa and Alistair are the perfect hosts: friendly, welcoming, and there to help with any questions, but unobtrusive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous location, light and airy feel and spotlessly clean
Liked least: Nothing - all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing