We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great setting - we will book again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Springfield House

The cottage, with wisteria - a vision in May.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage, with wisteria - a vision in May.
The sunny private patio, with barbecue, and sand pit or paddling pool for the children. The beautiful view from the cottage - rainbows not guaranteed!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The cottage, with wisteria - a vision in May.
The sunny private patio, with barbecue, and sand pit or paddling pool for the children.
The beautiful view from the cottage - rainbows not guaranteed!
The light and airy kitchen and living area, with underfloor heating and wood burning stove.
The characterful oak floor is cosy with underfloor heating.
Get cosy in the peaceful lounge area around the woodburner.
A king sized bed with high quality cotton bedding, in this room with a view over the lake.
The bright and airy twin bedded room with peaceful view over the garden.
The luxurious bathroom has a separate shower, bath tub and underfloor heating.
Looking through the french doors to the patio and garden; plenty of space for children to play.
'The Girls' will provide you with fantastic fresh eggs for your breakfast!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jan B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great setting - we will book again”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A delightful cottage, seemingly in the middle of nowhere but very close to Bridport and West Bay. Overlooking a magical pond with very welcoming sheep grazing at the edges! Easy walks in the area even with young children and the nearest pub is an easy 10 minute stroll with fabulous views over rolling hills. The cottage has a cosy feel and a nice little back garden, and is a great holiday location for families and couples - we will certainly come again. Thank you to the owners for making our stay so enjoyable.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just home from our wonderful stay at Springfield House. Superb accommodation in the most delightful setting and handy for visiting all that Dorset has to offer. Yvonne and Grahame are wonderful hosts and we were welcomed with freshly laid eggs, bacon, biscuits, tea, coffee and milk which we thoroughly enjoyed. The accommodation includes everything you need and is very well thought out. The garden is lovely and enjoys the sun all day. There is a pub in walking distance just up the road . . . Torch supplied in case you are walking after nightfall on the narrow lane with no street lights. We even enjoyed a bit of stargazing due to the lack of light pollution and a very clear night.
Can fully recommend a stay at Springfield House and we hope to return some time soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat359
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage for a short stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent cottage in a lovely location.It had everything you could wish for in the property and a really nice welcome basket of local produce for our first breakfast.The hosts Yvonne and graham were nice and very helpful.The local pub,the hare and hounds was a short walk up the lane,and served good food and some nice ales.The log burner was a bonus but was needed because the under floor heating was not great in the mornings and evenings in the main room downstairs.Having said that we will return if Yvonne will have us.
Sean,from reading,berkshire.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethtomel...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A perfect family getaway anytime of year. Loved the chickens!”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have had a wonderful break at the Annex. The house was very clean, modern and well appointed with comfy beds. ( there was a yummy welcome basket for an added treat with the most delicious eggs from Yvonne's chickens) Yvonne and her husband couldn't have been friendlier and made us feel very welcome, like a home from home. We have 2 children (6 yr old and 7 month old) and not having to bring travel cots, stair gates, toys and a travel highchair made our time away much easier. We all enjoyed the peace, quiet and animals at the Annex. Waking up and being able to see sheep out of your window is amazing as is going to feed the chickens and pigs! It wasn't just our 6 year old who was thrilled to bits at finding a chicken egg!
The area is lovely and you are very central to lots of lovely places. We love fossil hunting in Lyme and crabbing in West Bay!
Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will see you next year :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle1...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First rate!”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This place was absolutely perfect. Wonderful views. Very peaceful surroundings and excellent hosts. We'll be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing