We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”

Review of Eagles Nest

Eagles Nest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eagles Nest
Entrance Hall Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Eagles Nest
Entrance Hall
Sitting Room
Sitting Room with inglenook fireplace and wood burner
Kitchen & Dining Area
Dining Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom with ensuite
Bathroom
Bedroom
Eagles Nest
Hot tub and patio area
Eagles Nest
Games Room
Well
Outside dining area with hot tub
Eagles Nest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane S
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with friends and dogs for a week. The cottage was perfect for everybody - lovely big well fenced garden for the dogs and beautiful well equipped cottage for us. It had everything we could possibly need, plus a barn with table tennis and other games so would be great for children too. An added bonus was the jacuzzi which we all enjoyed (except the dogs of course!). The Symondsbury Estate was perfect, lovely walks, good shopping and nice cafe for lunches. Everybody was really friendly. Can highly recommend this cottage.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we love hearing back from our guests! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in the most beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Eagles Nest is a most beautiful cottage, it has everything and more that you would want for a perfect country weekend. We were 3 couples and a dog and we were all comfortable with 3 double bedrooms with kingsize beds and 3 bathrooms - no one was in the cheap seats. The enclosed garden was a good size for the dog, and the hot tub is an added bonus (for us not the dog!). The Welcome Hamper is an unexpected surprise with local produce including - muesli, jam, eggs, milk, jam and bread. The local area does not disappoint either - a must is a walk up Colmers Hill, made even better at this time of year by the beautiful bluebells. The café at the Manor Yard and the Ilchester Arms are great pit-stops for food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
What a lovely review. Thanks so much for taking the time to write it. We try our best to maintain a high standard throughout our holiday cottages & farmhouses and it makes it all worthwhile when our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alidumper
1 review
“Excellent Cottage.”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is an amazing Cottage in beautiful country side, ideal for the dogs. Cottage fully equipped, lovely games room and the hot tube was very relaxing. Can't fault it at all. Will be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for writing this lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJ2DJ
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well appointed cottage”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our friends were getting married at the Tithe Barn on the Symondsbury Estate and so we stayed here for 3 nights as it was the minimum stay. Was perfect for what we wanted. THe cottage is cosy and well equipped. The kitchen is big enough to comfortably cook and eat in, whilst the lounge is cosy with log burning fire if the evenings get cold. The games room has a good table tennis table, and slightly wonky pool/table football table! There's very little bad to say about this property - everything was comfy and as close to a "home away from home" as you could expect.

As mentioned in other reviews, the wi-fi is not great, but if you try really hard you can find patches of 4G around the property (on O2 anyway).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good sized bedrooms
Liked least: Wi-fi speed poor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Eagles Nest! It is a lovely spot, sorry you experienced issues with the wifi, we continually try to improve it but have great difficulty due to the remote location of the property. We do hope you visit again someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamw23201...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking stay!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was even better than any photos we saw beforehand! It was absolutely stunning! The cottage was immaculate inside and the decor was really beautiful. Each room we went in was just amazing and there were many ooh's and aah's from all the family
The views and tranquility it offered were brilliant! Hot tub was so relaxing and in the perfect setting. You could hear a pin drop it was so peaceful. This is truly the best cottage we have ever stayed at, if only we could afford to buy it! The weekend was a surprise for my Son's 40th and he loved it! Plenty to see in that area too, including a wine tour just up the rd at Furleigh wines. Me thinks another weekend will be on the cards!
Thank you to Symondsbury for an excellent stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing to dislike at all!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Eagles Nest, it is a lovely spot. Its great to get feedback from our guests as it makes it all worthwhile!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Symondsbury in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing