We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had an idyllic week at Northend Farm”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Northend Farmhouse

West side of farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West side of farmhouse
kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
West side of farmhouse
kitchen
dining room
kids room single zip to make lovely superking double
kids room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sheilaboa...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“We had an idyllic week at Northend Farm”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The farmhouse itself was very spacious, comfortable and full of character which our large family group enjoyed.
The children (aged 4 to 12 years) loved the space and the freedom. The trampoline and feeding the pigs were also highlights for them.
The grownups loved the space, the stunning views and the peaceful location. We were lucky with the weather and could sit out overlooking the garden most evenings, watching the sun go down, and the moon rise.
It is a beautiful area, with lots of great places to visit, good walking and eating and drinking. We really enjoyed our meals, sitting out at the Anchor, Seaton, overlooking the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful farmhouse and surroundings
Liked least: Lanes leading to house are single track with few passing places.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K206PSmic...
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rural retreat”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very good location.Very peaceful bur near coast at Lyme,Charmouth and West Bay.Well away from A35 which is a nightmare..We had up to 6 adults and 3 children (10,7 and 2).Despite indifferent weather kids had a great time on various beaches,especially crabbing at Lyme Regis.House perfect for extended family group with lots of room to run around.The Wi was a big success (once I had bought some batteries!!)
I gave it 4 stars as house needs a bit of TLC but overall very enjoyable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you guys, Looking forward to seeing you again. Remember returning guests get a 10% reduction.
all best Eddie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poynty
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection!!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A big group of us stayed at this property for 3 nights in March. We found the House really homely, nicely decorated throughout with great facilities and very comfy beds.
The view from the garden was amazing and the location is very peaceful.
The owners were really nice and helpful and although they stayed next door, they weren’t intrusive at all. They even laid on some bread, eggs and bacon and put some other nice things in the fridge. It was a nice touch. I would definitely recommend this cottage to my friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Ceri
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Generous accommodation in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The house was very well sized, with good bedrooms, the right number of bathrooms and excellent living spaces. We were a group of 14 friends including 10 adults, 3 young children and 1 baby - the mix of spaces worked very well.
The house was well equipped and in a lovely location. Although the weather was poor when we were there the size of living spaces meant that we were able to stay inside without feeling cramped.
The owner refunded the full deposit without question.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing