We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
27
10
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
10
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmhome from homehome madecar parkchickensfarmyardvillagepubsgardenflowers
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Thank you for a lovely stay . The rooms were very pretty and we slept really well . We stayed to visit the nearby gardens with my parents . Wonderful experience and very interesting ornaments and tales of the past and book of travelling teddy bear .Delicious breakfast . We were very well looked after .

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is a very strange B&B .Some people may call it quaint but every single room is crowded with dolls , various toys , ornaments, large dolls houses that there is little room left -like being in a museum -the dolls have staring eyes which is a bit off putting especially in the bathroom. The bedroom was very small, the bed very uncomfortable and the room was stuffy. Parking in the front yard was quite tricky .
The owner and her daughter were extremely nice and friendly and the breakfast was superb. Also the various chickens , ducks and geese where very entertaining-especially the Cockerell with the fancy hairstyle . It was reasonably priced .

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilson015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is a great place to stay. Wendy made us very welcome The house is wall-to-wall charm. Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, great breakfast. Loved the chickens and the horses in the yard. Abbots bury is a lovely village and you can walk to the swannery from East Farm. It's a great location for exploring the local countryside and the coast.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms - all are good.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefrances2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

My wife & I booked a 3 night stay at East Farm B&B. We were warmly greeted by Wendy the owner. She showed us to our room a twin bed room. ( all that was available at the time) It was nicely decorated with a bathroom complete with shower & toilet. The dinning room was decorated with various items from Wendy's life including a spinning wheel which she will demonstrate. We had a lovely breakfast each morning. 2 things. 1st This is not a place for young children and Wendy doesn't take in children. 2nd if you want to experience the peace and quiet of a village cottage then this is for you! Tv signal died on one occasion we were there but we had our tablets & watched things on youtube. Point is this is peace & quiet just what we needed. We definitely will return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Decided on this b&b owing to the location for visiting the dorset countryside. Wendy the host made us very welcome upon arrival and we were not disappointed with the facilities.The bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. The cottage was surrounded by stables with horses and geese and wonderful farm dogs.....a truly working farm.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amartinbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews