We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heidi Williams ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
East Farm House B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Abbotsbury
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

While looking at random for somewhere to stay for just one night came across this gem. Quirky and quaint, what you see is what you get, a proper home from home with a great welcome in a stunning old farmhouse property. Wonky creaky floors and doors did not detract in any way from the olde world charm, flowers everywhere, in vases, on the curtain fabric and the most beautifully maintained exterior and garden. Geese and chickens wander at will in the farmyard car park, often escaping into the road. Wonderful full Dorset breakfast with your own cafetière of coffee, and plenty of toast and homemade marmalade to follow. Highly recommended, would stay again, worth every penny of the £80 we paid for our charming double room and breakfast. Not suited if you only want minimal and modern, but evident from the outset what you will get, and well worth a visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Thank you for a lovely stay . The rooms were very pretty and we slept really well . We stayed to visit the nearby gardens with my parents . Wonderful experience and very interesting ornaments and tales of the past and book of travelling teddy bear .Delicious breakfast . We were very well looked after .

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is a very strange B&B .Some people may call it quaint but every single room is crowded with dolls , various toys , ornaments, large dolls houses that there is little room left -like being in a museum -the dolls have staring eyes which is a bit off putting especially in the bathroom. The bedroom was very small, the bed very uncomfortable and the room was stuffy. Parking in the front yard was quite tricky .
The owner and her daughter were extremely nice and friendly and the breakfast was superb. Also the various chickens , ducks and geese where very entertaining-especially the Cockerell with the fancy hairstyle . It was reasonably priced .

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilson015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is a great place to stay. Wendy made us very welcome The house is wall-to-wall charm. Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, great breakfast. Loved the chickens and the horses in the yard. Abbots bury is a lovely village and you can walk to the swannery from East Farm. It's a great location for exploring the local countryside and the coast.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms - all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefrances2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

My wife & I booked a 3 night stay at East Farm B&B. We were warmly greeted by Wendy the owner. She showed us to our room a twin bed room. ( all that was available at the time) It was nicely decorated with a bathroom complete with shower & toilet. The dinning room was decorated with various items from Wendy's life including a spinning wheel which she will demonstrate. We had a lovely breakfast each morning. 2 things. 1st This is not a place for young children and Wendy doesn't take in children. 2nd if you want to experience the peace and quiet of a village cottage then this is for you! Tv signal died on one occasion we were there but we had our tablets & watched things on youtube. Point is this is peace & quiet just what we needed. We definitely will return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbotsbury
0.2 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
11.3 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
6.1 km away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
12.1 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
500 reviews
12 km away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Abbotsbury

Been to East Farm House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Farm House B&B

Address: Rosemary Lane | Rodden Row, Abbotsbury, Weymouth DT3 4JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth > Abbotsbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Abbotsbury
Price Range: $146 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East Farm House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Farm House East FarmHouse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your East Farm House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Farm House B&B Abbotsbury, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing