We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
27
10
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
10
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmhome from homehome madecar parkchickensfarmyardvillagepubsgardenflowers
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Decided on this b&b owing to the location for visiting the dorset countryside. Wendy the host made us very welcome upon arrival and we were not disappointed with the facilities.The bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. The cottage was surrounded by stables with horses and geese and wonderful farm dogs.....a truly working farm.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amartinbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This a lovely traditional country B&B, lots of character. Wendy the owner is very friendly and welcomed us to her home. We stayed in the Blue room which was very clean and comfortable. Yes, there are lots of quirky ornaments, but this is their home, decorated to their taste. Hairdryer and iron provided which was very useful. Abbotsbury is a pretty village, pub is within walking distance and serves excellent meals.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Stayed here yesterday 28/5/2016
Got there 1 hour early.Wendy the host was working near the stables,she immediately made us welcome and showed us straight to our room.The beds were great and really comfortable .
The cottage is 17th century and full of nic nacs,we thought it added to the charm,if you love animals you,ll love it there's horses geese ducks etc,and the breakfast was really great nothing was too much trouble.
Well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scanfj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed for one night in East End Farm House, and found it extremely comfortable. The room , although not large, was more than adequate, and quaintly furnished. Each room has an en suite bathroom, well equipped with toiletries, a small flat screen television, and a well stocked hospitality tray (tea, coffee and hot chocolate).

Breakfast was excellent. Had we known the size and quality of the breakfast I think we may have eaten a smaller meal the previous evening, as the breakfast beat me!!
Beautifully cooked, bacon, sausage, eggs, tomatoes and fried bread, served with toast and tea or coffee. Plus fruit juice, cereals, marmalade, a selection of yoghurt and fruit.

The stairs are typical of old farmhouse cottage buildings, being quite short and steep, so not really suitable for people with mobility problems, but fine for active people, and oldies like us.

At the price this must be one of the best value B & B's around. Thank you Wendy.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, all with en suite with toiletries, tv and hospitality tray.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Very very quirky but that was what we liked ... plus the animals were a bonus and the breakfast was fabulous would have preferred to have an option of it at 10am when travelling around... Wendy lovely host ...

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews