We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic break! Beautiful property and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining on the deck looking out to sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining on the deck looking out to sea
Open plan reception - views to the beach Indoor dining - open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Dining on the deck looking out to sea
Open plan reception - views to the beach
Indoor dining - open plan kitchen
Atrium to further enjoy the views
Rear garden, deck and balcony
Spacious entrance hall for boots and beachwear
Master Bed - ensuite
Second double bedroom - also ensuite
Twin room 1
Twin room 2
'Front door' access from the road -  to maximise the views - deceptive!
Floor plans - ample open plan space
Uninterupted sand at Woolacombe beach
safe surf school
Impactful surfing tuition for all ages
Early morning waves.....
Surf School
Early morning light - always a special time
Great family waves
Fun for Dads too with #2flylikeabird - over Woolacombe Beach
Nearby Morthoe
Nearby Ilfracombe harbour
Walkers
Nearby alternatice beach
Nearby Exmoor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic break! Beautiful property and spectacular views!”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Wish I could stay here forever - Thank you for a wonderful stay! Great property for a group, lovely sociable kitchen / lounge area and really enjoyed having a cup of tea on the balcony each morning and soaking up some sunshine!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarciHeff
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views and design.. could do with a bit more care.”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in Indilo in September. The balcony offers spectacular views of Woolacombe bay and the house is quiet and fully equipped, everything we wanted was available. The house is a great size and is fitted with some beautiful furniture and fittings. But it could do with some TLC. There are a number light bulbs that didn't work, the swing outside was mouldy the stair carpet was dirty and there was few pieces of rubbish in the garden. Maybe it was because we visited at the end of the season, but I needed to give it a bit of cleaning too.

We kind of fell in love with Woolacombe - and would seriously consider staying in Indilo again. I would just need reassurance that it is a bit more cared for.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Thank you for the kind compliments on the house and also being honest regarding the 'tired' look of the decor both inside and out. I am glad you have fallen in love with Woolacombe - I am too. This has been an extremely busy season for us and whilst this is no excuse it is the reason why things were as you describe. I have this week arranged for repainting and also a new stair carpet. We will also refresh the outside furniture and it goes without saying we will be better on top of the lightbulbs and the garden. I am sorry the house wasn't perfect for you. I appreciate you need reassurance to revisit, please do come back and I hope we delight you with a refreshed rather than lackluster look. Pamela Spence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyhood13
London
1 review
“Amazing location, beautiful house and breathtaking views!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We recently stayed at indilo for a long weekend in June and on our return home we immediately booked to go back in August....for a week this time :-)
It really is the perfect getaway, brilliant location with access to all north Devon has to offer. We found ourselves spending a lot of time at the property, siting on the decking looking out to the sea and putting the fish my boyfriend caught at morte point on the BBQ :-) heavenly!
The house itself is well equipped and you feel immediately at home. It was so nice to renew my love for the English Coast, it really is a very beautiful place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing