We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
48
32
31
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
32
31
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parsnips dogs welcome stayed here for one night dogs are allowed dog owners golden coast holiday woolacombe beach north devon carvery carveries toddler campsite
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Stopped here for 2 nights. Rooms were basic but clean, with tea and coffee in the room; breakfast buffet was excellent; quiet out of town location - 5 min drive to Woolacombe; staff friendly and helpful; dog friendly bar; free parking on hotel site, free wi fi in the bar area. All in all this is an excellent value for money hotel. Would stop there again - no prob.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KandKxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

My dad passed away in February & we held his wake here. The owner put on a lovely spread of food and at a very reasonable price. The staff were all brilliant at such a difficult & distressing time for all of the family.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Inspire649715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Hubby and I stopped here for a meal during our stay in north Devon. I had the steak and ale pie which was absolutely delicious and the portion was huge. Decor is a bit dated but don"t be put off as the staff are friendly and the food was great. Definitely had a local village pub feel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank HayPresto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for one night, whilst walking the coast path.
It's at the top of the hill on the outskirts of woolacombe, so will need a car or get a taxi, as it's 2 miles to the beach.
Nice & easy to find & everything exactly as described.
Ideal for our overnight

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Russex1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst doing the South West Coast path. Luckily we had the car as a long long way out of Woolacombe. Quad room consisted of one double and two single beds. Good value for money, clean and tidy, breakfast ok - buffet style. A bit dated but all good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bexdunn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews