We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
43
31
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
31
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub white hart great food an evening meal plenty of parking rump steak friday night nice atmosphere sunday roast open fire pate real ale stopped for lunch friendly service comfortable rooms family members easy access
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped on the way home for some lunch. Menu was inexpensive and food was hot and tasty. We had the nachos and the mushrooms in peppercorn sauce. The real ale was good too. Would recommend for a bite to eat. They just needed to play some music to add to the cosy atmosphere!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sian_Holloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We had an evening meal here. There food was good although the waitress was very young and had no idea what to do when she dropped my wife's dinner all over her. I thought that senior members of staff could have stepped up to offer maybe a free drink or pudding but no. I suspect that the current landlord is getting to the point where it is all a bit much for him and I reckon it will change hands shortly. I really hope it stays as a pub and does not end up being converted to flats as has happened to some of the pubs where we live in East Sussex.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank WarrenH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We were a bit early so there we had the place pretty much to ourselfs. Very friendly staff and amazingly good food. Chose the smoked bacon and chedder carbonara..delicious!
Must remember to come back here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Clean, comfortable rooms in a block of three next to the pub with a shared garden, table and chairs outside. Landlord could not have been more accommodating. Very good breakfast. £75 for 2 which locally is a good rate. Recommended!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank El-Muncho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The room, although small-ish, was clean, light and airy. It was also quiet, despite facing an 'A' road. The pub and staff were welcoming. Good beer, and reasonably-priced food.
The location suited us, as we were visiting Seaton Tramway (10 mins), Pecorama (1/2 hour) and the West Somerset Railway (45mins).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews