We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
43
31
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
31
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub white hart great food an evening meal plenty of parking rump steak friday night nice atmosphere sunday roast open fire pate real ale stopped for lunch friendly service comfortable rooms family members easy access
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We were a bit early so there we had the place pretty much to ourselfs. Very friendly staff and amazingly good food. Chose the smoked bacon and chedder carbonara..delicious!
Must remember to come back here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Clean, comfortable rooms in a block of three next to the pub with a shared garden, table and chairs outside. Landlord could not have been more accommodating. Very good breakfast. £75 for 2 which locally is a good rate. Recommended!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank El-Muncho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The room, although small-ish, was clean, light and airy. It was also quiet, despite facing an 'A' road. The pub and staff were welcoming. Good beer, and reasonably-priced food.
The location suited us, as we were visiting Seaton Tramway (10 mins), Pecorama (1/2 hour) and the West Somerset Railway (45mins).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on way back to holiday cottage. Food great and plenty of it. Even did us sides that weren't on the menu. The deep fried mushrooms were beautiful. The samuel Adams clearly kept well. Will be back before we go back to South yorkshire. Helen and Jared.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank X9230OZhelenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My husband booked us in for 2 nights over Easter. This was a great location for us as the White Hart is on the A35, making easy access to lots of local attractions.

What a lovely welcome we had. All staff were friendly and helpful and the place was quaint, clean and beautifully kept. There was a log fire blazing, which kept the cold, damp bank holiday weather at bay.

There was a good choice of home cooked food, including a specials board which was updated daily.
All food (dinner and breakfast) was cooked to order and was reasonably priced and thoroughly delicious.

Our room ( one of 3 ground floor rooms added on) was clean, spacious, warm and in good repair. The room rate was also very reasonable.

Lots of good reasons to recommend the White Hart ... and to return in the future

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KarenB4631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews