We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
53
31
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
31
9
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub white hart chicken great food open fire specials board an evening meal sunday roast plenty of parking pie rump steak home cooked food nice atmosphere priced food previous visits staff were welcoming real ale
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Stopped for lunch...very friendly staff and the food was very good, a nice atmosphere and plenty of room for large parties or some quiet areas.
Though rebuilt a few years ago due to a fire the building still looks great inside and out .

Room tip: not sure as only had a meal there
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kenh460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We decided to pop out for a meal Saturday evening and dropped into the White Hart as not been there for sometime for something to eat, meals were very good and had plenty eat including a desert, our meals were on hot plates and delivered by a pleasant young waitress.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

spent a night here, only booked the day before, and they had a room, paid only £50 for B&B it was great value, great room, in a coach house - huge room, even bigger bathroom, b/fast was all cooked to order and you could not ask for more, esp for the price

Room tip: ask for one of the coach house rooms
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayepeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Four of us popped in early on a Sunday lunchtime as it was convenient and close to where friends were staying. The pub staff were welcoming and professional. The decor was unfussy, clean and pleasant. We only wanted a snack and ordered jacket potatoes. Well presented by a friendly waitress who checked back later to see all was well - it was! The food is very good value for money, the plates of Sunday roast looked delicious. It was nice to that our drivers soda was free! We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ect67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Well the food was absolutely first class, agreed by all family members. The 'ultimate' chips where the best chips we had ever tasted, crispy and melted in the mouth!

The joint owners are really welcoming and very flexible, nothing was too much. We also liked the bar environment, very fresh and welcoming and really nice clean decor. Recommended for couples or for families.

We didn't stay in the accommodation so can't add comments on that.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank LetRippr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews