We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance through lovely private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance through lovely private garden
View of Thurlestone Rock from principle rooms Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Entrance through lovely private garden
View of Thurlestone Rock from principle rooms
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
not to scale layout of property
View of Thurlestone Rock from prinicple rooms at high tide
Combine this photo with the next to get a feel for the panorama of the view
Combine this photo with the previous to get a feel for the panorama of the view
Outdoor seating for 6 people
Outdoor seating with bbq stand in background
Lower garden with lovely bench looking out to sea.  Great place to throw a ball!
Bunk beds room - small selection of toys included & travel cot
View of Broadsands beach and Burgh Island, a short walk from the house
Climbing through Thurlestone Rock at low tide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Thurlestone, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SusanY523
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

House was easy to find with stunning views. Wine waiting in kitchen was much appreciated. House was spotless with very good quality beds etc.
Kitchen was better equipped than mine at home. Enjoyed meals in and out. Was not a fan of local pub Thurlestone Village Inn, not very welcoming and at £7.95 for a sandwich which consisted of 1 slice of bread, processed cheese, branston pickle with a single tomato/cucumber garnish was not great value either. Asked if I wanted white or brown bread, chose brown and came on white anyway but oh well went first day and never returned. Village shop had lovely bread daily and even on hols can cobble a better sandwich together than the pub.
Lots of beaches to choose from with our favourite being South Milton as only 5 mins drive with parking and easy access for us and 3 dogs. Would go back but unfortunately looks like very booked up until at least October and fully understand why.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
So glad you had a good time despite the first meal out! We love South Milton Sands too (the cafe there being particularly nice for a treat whilst out) plus so much soft sand and a great clamber out to Thurlestone Rock at low tide. Hope to welcome you back again soon (2018 diary now open!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betteboo
wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great !!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just got back from a week in little Byfield , it was great. . Everything you could want was provided in an immaculate apartment .lovely area to explore and dog friendly . Highly recommend..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
We are so glad you had a good time! Thank you for rebooking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family holiday!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2014

This review comes a little late! But we thought we'd share our fantastic experience at Little Byfield from June last year as we are booked in again for this year and are going again very soon! We are a family of 4 with two little ones aged 2 and 4 and we found this accommodation absolutely perfect for us;- great living quarters with secure gardens, great location, perfect sandy beaches, picturesque village, great pub with lush food - everything we need in a holiday. The beaches are a short walk away so very easy to take a stroll out for the day and tea in the pub on the way back! Some days we took the car for a day trip to explore the surrounding beaches, Bantham and Blackpool Sands being our favourites. Other days spent crab fishing at Dartmouth followed by a cream tea in the afternoon, boat ride across the River Dart and fish and chips watching the boats go by. We are really looking forward to staying here again, such a relaxing place to stay and has everything you need making a great holiday. Until next time! The Bilbies xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beaches and local pub
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
We are so glad you had a good time. Crabbing is lots of fun! So are the cream teas! Looking forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na0mi74
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic holiday home and location ”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at this holiday home a few times and must say that it is fantastic! The house has everything you want from a "home away from home ", they have made sure that you have everything that you need to make your holiday relaxing and care free. The rooms are all a good size and of a high standard. The location is 5* as you have amazing views and the beaches are a short walk away which even small children are happy to do. I cannot praise this place enough - go and enjoy it for yourself :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie L
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“totally lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2014

We have stayed here a few times and this last trip was as good as all the others. It is a lovely flat with everything you need for a comfortable stay and in a peaceful and in a beautiful location. The views are amazing. Large windows in the living room mean that it is as lovely looking out from the inside as being outside. It is a short walk to lots of great walks and beaches, particularly Banthan beach with surfing and other water sports.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, peace and quiet and convenience
Liked least: all great
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
We love having you to stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;