We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded all expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
South Molton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HEW1964
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is amazing - lovely view, very peaceful. The property is exceptional - every single thing you could want is there including dishwasher and washing machine. If it wasn't there the owner Adele was so helpful! We were also left all local produce as a kind of welcome pack, including Bacon, Sausages, their own hens' eggs, butter, cake, etc etc etc. Even cider and prosecco. Was so impressed - just sorry we only could stay for 3 days. There were four adults and a 2 year old and plenty of room. Ensuites to both bedrooms. We also had a dog with us. Would thoroughly recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob N
1 review
“Truly Amazing!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The only way I can describe this place is wow. Even before arriving Adele has been brilliant to communicate with. Then on arrival the cottage was fantastic, the attention to detail in the whole cottage was second to non and with everything you could possibly need. I have no hesitation to say this is the best place I think I have ever stayed, from a comfort, cleanliness and overall experience point of view. My wife and our children 7 years old & 10 months old felt instantly at home. The welcome hamper is a fantastic touch and even a small jar of sweets for my children in their room went down a real treat. We will be staying once again in future for sure as to be honest we never wanted to leave. The location is also great too, with easy links to all of the neighbouring coastlines, we enjoyed a day in Ilfracombe, Woolacombe and Lynton & Lynmouth, Barnstable and Croyde to finish which was a great place. We even visited Quince Bee farm which is around the corner from the cottage, which the kids loved. Overall a truly beautiful place which we can imagine returning to year upon year. Thank You Adele!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much. We definitely hope that you will come back and see us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmidd2017
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful cottage in peaceful beautiful location”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What I love about this place is that they don't charge extra for taking your dog! The cottage is absolutely stunning. The welcome pack is the best I have ever had - they have literally thought of everything from a homemade cake to tomato ketchup! I almost don't want to recommend this place as it will get booked up so quickly! Have already booked to go back. The location is so quiet and peaceful. I honestly cannot recommend it highly enough.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you so much. Looking forward to welcoming you back later this month.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creen2017
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing break”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely wonderful stay at exmoor view. Lovely hosts, everything you could need even had dvds and board games. All kitchen equipment you could ever need and dishwasher and washing machine! Very comfortable and rooms were excellent. We stay at a 5* hotel a few times a year and this far exceeded that. Hamper to welcome us was out of this world!homemade cake bacon sausages eggs butter fresh bread blueberries muesli prosecco cider tomatoes tea coffee and apple juice. We would go again just for the hamper such a lovely touch. Croyde bay about an hour drive but beautiful beach with great surfing and lovely restaurant. Will definately go again. Thanks again Adele

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
You are very welcome. Glad that you had such a good time and thank you for your lovely comments. Look forward to you coming back soon. Best wishes Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing