We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
317
234
128
55
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
234
128
55
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool half board boathouse restaurant small site captain dv water heater lovely location entertainment team evening entertainment bedroom chalet great holiday kids club electric card pirate ship sun newspaper living area boat house
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We Had a great time at this park staff were realy friendly and the entertainment was good never played bingo before. The swimming pool was great nice and clean and well looked after by the lifeguard who in turn was very friendly and helpfull wish they were like that our local.swimming pool.the caravan was very clean and tidy when we arrived nina did a very good job .we arrived at about 17.00 and we checked in we got to the caravan but no playpen which we had ordered but this was soon sorted out by the maintence men all in all it was a brilliant holiday and were else could you go fishing right next to a restaurant and pub

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Have not been to Devon Valley before, caravan nice and clean and site good. Restaurant OK and plenty of entertainment each night. Site shop stocked nearly everything you might need, swimming pool not anything special but was OK. Lovely site alongside the river with a good view from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DV_Reservations_Team, Booking Office at Devon Valley Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Steve, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like you had a pleasant stay with us, and we hope we can welcome you back again to Devon Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Definitely a restaurant to miss. I believe the actual caravan park and lodges are all OK, but the restaurant really is awful.
We had a job to find a table that didn't have a reserved sign on, though nobody used them the whole time we were there.
We sat down as quickly as we could, as the floors all felt sticky. What a disappointment to find the tables were sticky too, and stained, and crumbs all over them. The place mats also dirty and sticky.
I went and asked the guy behind the till if someone could come and clean the table, he replied that someone would come eventually, but at the moment they didn't have time.
We ordered green tea, they didn't have any. Fresh coffee? No. The only options came from a big standard push button machine. No thanks.
Mum had a fruit juice. Poured into a grubby glass from a cheap litre carton. We looked at the overcooked food on the bar keeping warm, no thanks, we skipped food!
We found it very expensive for what they are serving too.
The only plus point was the stunning location and view.
We are local, but definitely wouldn't be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank dawlishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DV_Reservations_Team, Booking Office at Devon Valley Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello and thank you for leaving your review of our Boathouse Restaurant. I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience, which is sad to read. Our tables are predominantly reserved for Half Board guests during the evening meal, though most of the reserved signs should be marked for a specific time, which may explain why nobody sat down at the tables while you were with us. You would have been welcome to use any of the tables provided it was available for the reserved guest at the time stated. Your feedback on our drinks offer is important, so I have passed this on to the relevant management team. I am glad that you enjoyed the location and view. It's regrettable that you wouldn't return to us, but we would love to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting this site for 5 years with our ever growing family we are now a party of over 16 and it never ever fails to provided us with an amazing holiday!!!! The staff are amazing the entertainment is absolutely fantastic and all the staff are lovely!! The kitchen manager is abit of a liability but everyone else is great! Amanda tom and coral are so good with the kids and very talented performers. We will always go back and could not fault it at all the boat house manager was so lovely to us and remembered us by name the accommodation is basic but it's clean and it's tidy and just wat u need for ur holiday!! I love Devon valley and I don't have a bad word to say about it from the whole Harvey-Till Family x

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DV_Reservations_Team, Booking Office at Devon Valley Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello Vikki - what a lovely review! Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and recommend us. We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

been coming to devon valley for the past 5years once again had a lovely week away the staff were brilliant and friendly especially natalie on reception that was very helpful when booking our holiday for next year we stayed in a clipper that was cleaned and tidy the site has everything you need with lovely views and not far to travel to places in the local area the holiday park was clean and tidy good evening entertainment this park is value for money and definitely worth staying and look forward to seeing you all and coming back next year

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank xxja2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DV_Reservations_Team, Booking Office at Devon Valley Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

I'm glad to read you had a nice stay with us :) we look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews