We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“love it here, amazing place to visit”
other travellers have booked this property
3 Gabberwell Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Gabberwell Cottages
Bedroom 1 contemporary style Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
3 Gabberwell Cottages
Bedroom 1 contemporary style
Sitting Room
Morning Sunshine
Bedroom 2
Woodburner Warmth (plus central heating!)
Path to the Garden
Bedroom 2
Your village (this picture taken 50 yards from 3 Gabberwell Cottages)
Play in the Attic
A Nearby Walk
Gabberwell Cottages
Detail from ground floor bathroom - a walk in wetroom - main bathroom is upstairs
The Pub (600 yards stroll from the Cottage - or has a car park if it's raining!)
Window detail
A Stroll away
Garden
Bedroom 3
Morning sunshine
Kitchen
Recreation on the Water
View of Garden from the Private Parking Area
world class coast and breathtaking walks
Upstairs bathroom detail (there's also a bath!).
Bedroom 2 - Contemporary Style
Welcome to 3 Gabberwell Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kingsbridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lee g
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“love it here, amazing place to visit”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house is lovely,parking for 2 cars.it held me my wife and child plus my friends and their baby comfortably.set in a tiny village with a little pub that serves good honest food very well.its a dog walking heven! My second time staying there . everything you need to have a great time. Missing this house and Devon already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to many quite beeches and pub restaurants. location is beautiful
Liked least: leaving 😂
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely cottage, superb location”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is not often that expectations are exceeded on the holiday front, but they were in this case! A real gem of a cottage - cosy, well equipped (I always take my pancake pan with me because most rentals don't have one - but this one did!!), lovely Kath Kidston 'look', comfy beds and proper feather duvets. Everything in good working order, and when we had a small problem with a tap, help was at hand within minutes, all fixed, no fuss. We know the location well - a pretty village 1 mile away from probably one of the most beautiful spots in the world. Dogs, teenagers and adults all very happy, so we'll definitely be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy and comfy, great location
Liked least: pillows a bit lumpy
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IDT50
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Secluded cottage, beautifully presented”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage is very welcoming - homely touches with books on shelves and games for kids help make a big difference to the feel. Clean, and well equipped, there is everything you need for a warm and comfortable stay. We had no mobile signal (O2 and Vodafone) but the wifi connection was appreciated! Kingston is very quiet, and a drive is needed to get to shops etc. We were lucky with weather, so had plenty of time on local beaches where dogs are permitted throughout the year. The seating area in the small garden catches the sun through most of the afternoon, and it's dog-proof (at least for our spaniel). Would happily book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent overall standard of cottage and facilities
Liked least: Booking bedding linen separately, or bring your own.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
670heathe...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An attractive cottage”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thought Gabberswell was a very comfortable and attractive cottage in a pleasant, tranquil location. The information, both before our stay and at the cottage, was excellent.

Our one complaint was that the owner came into the cottage while we were out shopping without having phoned us to let us know (although we had spoken to her on the phone during our stay). She and a workman? stayed for some time.

Heather

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2014
We're pleased that Heather and her party found 3 Gabberswell to be a 'very comfortable and attractive cottage' and delighted that she would recommend it to her best friend. We're very proud of all the 5 star reviews received to date and so naturally we are very sorry to hear of her concern about Penny visiting the property with a workman during the holiday week. This is a very rare occurrence (we live a 220 mile round trip away from the cottage) and the visit was made to make some enhancements, and to clarify the operation of some of the amenities, following a phone call from Heather the previous evening. We tried several times to contact Heather to confirm Penny's time of arrival but without success. Penny was pleased to meet up with Heather at the property and enjoyed an amiable meeting with her and her party, so was rather surprised to subsequently read the comment in her review. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience and can reassure Heather that we would not have gone ahead with the visit if we had anticipated that she would have any concerns about a workman attending to matters at the cottage in Penny's presence. Our only reason for attending was to ensure the best possible holiday experience for our guests. We hope that Heather will book with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev H
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very peaceful location”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very lovely and well thought out cottage. Everything we needed was there. Quiet village with just a pub within walking distance. No traffic noise and a enclosed garden for our two dogs. You need a torch as no street lighting and to see the dogs in the garden at night.
We are on EE/Orange network and could not get any signal but the wifi worked without any problems. Beds are comfortable and we took our own sheets/towels as there is a charge of £48 for these if you don't. You do need a car to get around as there is only 1 bus a week out of the village. The pub is very dog friendly but I would suggest booking a table for dinner at the weekends. Not a lot of choice of food but approx £10 per head for a main meal. Ample room for two cars at the side of cottage and even three at a squeeze. Ideal for anyone that can't manage stairs as there is a downstairs shower/toilet and a room next to that for a bedroom which had a sofa in which I presume is a pullout bed but didnt check. All in all a brilliant cottage eventhough the roads are very narrow around it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No traffic noise
Liked least: Car parked on our driveway on return from a day out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing