We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely menu and delicious food”
Review of Amaries Kitchen

Amaries Kitchen
Ranked #41 of 74 Restaurants in Kingsbridge
Price range: USD 4 - USD 9
Description: Cozy gastro-cafe serving a wide range of home cooked meals: Breakfasts until 11.30am. Hand made pizzas, home made burgers, freshly cooked pasta dishes, sandwiches, wraps and so much more.
Restaurant details
Description: Cozy gastro-cafe serving a wide range of home cooked meals: Breakfasts until 11.30am. Hand made pizzas, home made burgers, freshly cooked pasta dishes, sandwiches, wraps and so much more.
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We like it here and always our first choice in Kingsbridge to eat. The meals are fresh, very tasty and nicely presented. Lovely side salads with choice of dressings. Good fair prices and portions. Thankyou. We look forward to our lunch here again very soon.

Thank Kismet08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie E, Owner at Amaries Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Hi Kismet.
Thank you for your kind words - they mean a lot to us.
And we look forward to welcoming you back for lunch again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Have visited before for lunch so know the food is well cooked using quality ingredients . Had the large breakfast which included orange juice and coffee. 8.95 each. Good bacon and sausages plus a lovely big flat mushroom. Highly recommended if you want a huge playful of good food.

Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie E, Owner at Amaries Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Caroline.
We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us - we definitely think, we do the best breakfast in town !
Thank you for taking your time to leave a review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Nice place for lunch. Good choice of sandwiches and burgers. Portions are great value for money. If you really hungry that’s the place.

1  Thank szezlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We have been here several times now and are always greeted with such friendliness. The staff are lovely and all have the same can do attitude.
There is an extensive menu and special food requirements and allergy information readily available.
All food is cooked to order. This is not Fast food, it is good food, made with the best ingredients and cooked beautifully.
This is not a greasy spoon but a very good cafe and represents value for money.
A great place to go for a chilled family meal in cool surroundings.
To the owners and staff, you have a winning combination.
Thank you for your legendary hospitality.

Thank whittcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie E, Owner at Amaries Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi
Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words - they mean a lot to us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner went to the cafe this for a quick bite to eat. There were no vegan options on the menu, so I asked if I could have beans and chips. The man behind the counter told us “if it’s not on the menu she won’t do it” baring in mind they had an all day breakfast WITH beans! Running a cafe you’d think you would be used to the odd menu change for vegans, vegetarians and people with allergies. Very bad service.

2  Thank Cha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie E, Owner at Amaries Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hi Charley.
First of all - you never told us you were looking for a vegan option. If you had bothered asking us about vegan options instead of just trying to order something that isn't on the menu, we could have accommodated you. We don't advertise ourselves as a vegan place, but we do have a few options for vegans and plenty more for vegetarians. And of course we cater to people with various allergies and will guide anyone who needs guidance in their food choice.
No, the man was right - we do not cook meals, that are not on the menu - that is why we have a menu and not just free-for-all make-up-your-own-dish. However - for people with special needs we do try to accommodate as much as possible.
Also - we do not have an all day breakfast with beans. The breakfast menu is only served until 11.30 and not served at all on Sundays as we don't open till 11 on Sundays.
The closest thing we have to an all day breakfast is our chargrilled brunch dish, but this has no beans on it. And as you came on a Sunday, we had no beans on hand.
All in all I think giving one star is a bit harsh just because you couldn't create your own meal. We also don't serve specific halal or kosher food - should we get one star for that too ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amaries Kitchen also viewed

Kingsbridge, Devon
 
Kingsbridge, Devon
Kingsbridge, Devon
 

Been to Amaries Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing