We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage in idyllic surroundings”
other traveller has booked this property
The Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House
The open plan living dining area The open plan living dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Coach House
The open plan living dining area
The open plan living dining area
The open plan kitchen
The private terrace with BBQ and fire pit table
The king size bedroom
En-suite bathroom to the king size bedroom
Linen and towels provided
The super king or twin room
The family bathroom
The bunk room with children's books and toys
A sweet treat to greet you on arrival!
A sweet treat to greet you on arrival!
A sweet treat to greet you on arrival!
The play area next to the Coach House
The communal play area with trampoline, football goals and table tennis table
The ponds
A woodland walk
Daffodils in Spring
Burgh Island from Bantham
The Avon Estuary Walk near Aveton Gifford- 10 minutes drive away
Wonwell Beach- 25 minutes drive away
Westcombe Beach- 25 minutes drive and a walk away
Maceley Cove- 30 minutes drive away
Salcombe harbour- 15 minutes drive away
Challaborough Beach- 20 minutes drive away
Kingsbridge Estuary- 15 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kingsbridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel R
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in idyllic surroundings”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful short stay in this cosy cottage nestled in a beautiful private woodland gardens. The cottage is really well equipped and has everything we needed and more, especially in the kitchen. A home from home. A lot of thought has gone into what guests might need or find useful. There is so much outside space including a trampoline, football pitch and table tennis table. The woodland gardens are really special, like a national trust property with many different varieties of mature trees. The cottage is a perfect base to explore the surrounding countryside and fabulous South Devon Coast. Salcombe is only a short drive away and we spent a wonderful day walking the Coastal Path which really must be seen - such a beautiful and dramatic landscape. The cottage is under new ownership and the hosts were so friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rklong
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sublime!”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely break at The Coach House and thoroughly enjoyed exploring this corner of Devon. The accommodation itself has been finished to a very high standard and we felt very at-home. We really appreciated the lovely touches on arrival of freshly-baked cake and fresh flowers. The gardens surrounding the Coach House are something to behold! An absolute paradise for children ( and adults!) who enjoy exploring with plenty of space to burn off some energy. The woodland walk is amazing - I don't think I've ever seen such mature Camellias and Rhododendrons. Would throughly recommend and look forward to booking another visit soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed exploring the gardens and surrounding area. Hopefully you will be back to Devon soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise R
1 review
“Beautiful accommodation!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The coach house was a wonderful place! Julie has thought of everything and all of the contents are of a superb standard- things that I would love in my own home! The info booklet was a great starting point!
The upside down nature of the house was great- upstairs was warm and cosy and downstairs a little cooler which was great at the end of a day on the beach.
The garden is stunning and such a lovely place to walk around- we bought our dog who thought she was in heaven with such a wide ranging space to explore at all times. Our son was also very well catered for with a climbing frame, football area and whole host of great exploring opps!
Kingsbridge is also a hidden gem- great location for shops - both foodie and little nik naks for the house and memories- recommend 'Lazy Sundays' and the 'Bake House' for pastries in the morning!
We were able to go to fab beaches in 20mins- south and north sands in salcombe and hope cove my personal favourites. For food- 'Journeys End' in Ringmore- amazing food for a bit more expense, 'Seven Stars' in Kingsbridge and 'Winking Prawn' for lunch in Salcombe are our favourite picks!
A thoroughly lovely week and a wonderful place that I will be revisiting and telling everybody about!
Thank you Julie and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing the Coach House. We are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday so much and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing