We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
95
59
25
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
59
25
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub beer garden for lunch today summer season friendly locals parsnips great sleep scampi sunday roast bed was comfortable booked a table nice breakfast selection warm welcome full english lovely location nothing is too much trouble would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The room I booked was with 2 single beds, and very adequate for 1 person. Nice location near the water, and could walk to a Bakery/corner store/coffee hut, and various pubs. The pub at the Wayfarer was very enjoyable and the food was great. Some meals were very large and would satisfy any appetite!. Breakfast came with the room and you could have just about anything you wished to have for breakfast. Great service, very friendly. Only possible downside was the size of TV in the room, but if you only used it for the news and weather, not a big deal.

Room Tip: Just read the descriptions as I found it to be accurate!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank farmgal1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We only called in for a drink but found the Wayfarer's staff very friendly. I found the decor a bit cold but may be this was because it was a cold day. Menu didn't seem very inspiring and didn't have much of a choice.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fiveounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights at the end of September and had a really good stay - very warm welcome, nice room (Tarka) which whilst not having the spectacular views enjoyed by the front rooms was comfy spacious and quiet. Very dog friendly and food was good (and plentiful). Breakfasts were good and, on my wife's birthday included toast with a birthday candle in it! Thanks Hayley! Excellent beer and good house wines.

Location is perfect for the beach and a great base to tour from. We would thoroughly recommend it for a simple, relaxing and good value break.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mobile802767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura E, Manager at The Wayfarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for taking time to review us!

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, food and service provided.

I will pass on your thanks to Hayley.

We hope to see you again in the future

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Room was spacious, ensuite and clean. We had the 2nd floor room and the stairs were on the steepish side, and would not pass Building regulations if built today. It is however close to the beach. Breakfast was served in the bar.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is a Side street pub down a quiet lane . Staff very friendly and professional
Food well presented and tasty.
Nice bar wooden flooring throughout quiet atmosphere large beer garden. Will come again

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dollysboy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews