We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of L'Abri

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Beachcomber - Double Bedroom
View from Beachcomber
Ocean Breeze - Double Room
Nautical Nook - Bunk Beds
The Galley - Kitchen/Diner
Captains Rest - Lounge
Shower Room
L'Abri
Conservatory
Bathroom
Sea Mist
Rear Decked Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne W
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is our 4th visit to L'Abri, and still as lovely as ever. Perfectly positioned for getting about whether by car or on foot, with all amenities and transport nearby.
The house is very comfortable and spacious, with everything you need for a relaxed stay. Looking forward to another return visit , hopefully soon!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you, Anne. Glad to hear that the house is still catering for your needs and that you are looking to stay again!
You were wonderful guests as always.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the walk to town & beach & park railway station also very friendly other resorts near by will visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Thank you for you review. We are glad that you found the location convenient, we agree that it is a great place to be situated.
We are glad to see that you wil be looking to visit again, you would be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie B
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another super break in Exmouth!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Cannot fault this house. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay again. Everything you could possibly need is in this property. So homely, quickly able to settle in. Even our dog was allowed to join us at short notice. Great owner and available if needed. Will definitely visit again and again!! Thanks Ed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Cathie,
It was lovely to accommodate you and your family again including the dog, which we hope has a swift recovery.
Thank you for your kind review, we certainly do hope to see you again.
All the best,
Ed & Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamB4711
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab property, everything you could need and more”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Great for large families, but not too big if only 4 of you. Property has everything you could need and more that we hadn't thought of too. Great communication leading up to the trip from the owners, and having them so nearby in case of any problems was reassuring. Thoroughly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so pleased that the property catered for your needs.
We would love to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison C
1 review
“New year stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely stay for new year . Jenny made us very welcome. House was very well equipped & decorated very nicely . Situated close to town & with dog walking facilities across the road it was ideal for us. Would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the house catered for your needs.
Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing