We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our best holiday ever”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Exeview

Exe View Apartment - Frontage and Parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exe View Apartment - Frontage and Parking
Exmouth Sea front just 250 Yards from Exe View Apartment Exe View - Lounge and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Exe View Apartment - Frontage and Parking
Exmouth Sea front just 250 Yards from Exe View Apartment
Exe View - Lounge and Dining Area
Local boating lake and childrens activity area within walking distance
Exe View - Twin Bedroom with views out to sea
Exe View - Bathroom
Exe View - Double bedroom with views out to sea.
Your gate to apartment
new patio laid this winter,
patio
Exmouth beach on a busy sunny day, tide out photo taken from our house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pitbull78...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our best holiday ever”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment I opened the door it just got better and better. I have been coming to Exmouth for over 40 years man and boy but always stayed at Devon Cliffs holiday park in a caravan. This year I bought my partner and her elderly parents with us so I looked for a nice apartment to stay in, I didn't find a nice apartment to stay in I found a fantastic apartment to stay in it is spacious and immaculately clean . The location is perfect for the beach and the town and we loved every second we were there. I can not fault the apartment in any way and can not wait to go back next year.
Thank you
Dave & Nicky

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location
Liked least: N/A Nothing to disslike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodie8107
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday apartment”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Dave and Nicky have created one of the best holiday apartments you could ever want. Apart from the superb location – at the quiet end of town with only the sound of the birds when you wake each morning – the stand out is the quality of the build and the fittings/furnishings. Huge lounge/diner/kitchen downstairs, up a few stairs to two large bedrooms, a spacious bathroom with a knock-you-off-your-feet shower and a neat fitted cupboard housing washing machine plus iron/ironing board. Doors and furniture are oak, carpets are thick and perfectly fitted, towels are thick and fluffy, bed linen is Egyptian cotton. Everything matches and is tastefully done. Add free Wi-Fi and ample parking and as long as the sun shines you are guaranteed a great holiday…and if it doesn’t then you will have somewhere warm and comfortable to wait for the showers to pass. The couple themselves could not be nicer or more professional, texting us as we drove down to confirm that the apartment was now cleaned ready was a really nice touch. We had a great holiday in Exmouth and having Exeview to come back to each night was the icing on the cake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality, outside space
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImkeHonig
Oldenburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and cosy appartment”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My parents (60 years) and I (24 years) stayed in this appartment from 5th-12th April 2014. We were really happy with our accomodation, easy to find and everything was as described in the advert. There was enough space to store our big suitcases and to leave our clothes in the wardrobes, beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was very well equipped. We spent most of the day outside and only spent late evenings, nights and early mornings in the flat, but I can imagine the flat really cosy on rainy or cold days. Must be great for families with younger children, too, as bedrooms are both on one level and there is enough space in the rooms and the living area and you can even find some games and DVDs. The best is the location as it is just across the road to a really nice beach. The town centre is just a 20mins walk away and on a walk along the promenade you will find lots of restaurants and pubs. Also Exmouth is a great place to go on day trips to Exeter, Dartmouth or Torquay. Dave and Nicky are really nice and helpful hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage der Unterkunft
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garlogie
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gem of an apartment!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this self catering apartment for the 2013/2014 New Year week on line - was really easy and owner was helpful via email with few questions we had. It was reasonably priced for the premium week of New Year. We know Exmouth well - so knew its location when we booked. Fantastic close to seafront position, which is just wonderful.
The place was just lovely, really well presented with quality fixtures and fittings. It was spotlessly clean and the owners had left some festive goodies for us and milk in the fridge. They had also put up a Christmas tree with lights and decorations, which was really thoughtful.
There was lots of information for the guest in terms of location and amenities, its also a stones throw from the seafront, which is fab!!....although we did have probably the worst weather - high winds and rain during our stay!....hey ho!....but there was even a water hose handy so my husband could get the sand off his car!
We didn't see much of the owners, but there was contact information should we have needed it.
We would definitley stay there again!

Lovely place and lovely stay - Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern, tidy and clean, great location!
Liked least: Heating system was a bit hard to work out!...but we managed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marla2310
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beautiful accommodation in an ideal location”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my two sisters spent a week here to unwind, the standard of the accommodation was excellent, we were greeted on our arrival by the owner who had also rang me a few days before to check all was well and answer any questions. The personal touches and extras were very welcoming and thoughtful. I would highly recommend this accommodation to others and as stated it is literally across the road from the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and standard of accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Many thanks for your comments, It always helps others decide, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and please come back, Dave and Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing