We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location for a stay in Exmouth”
other travellers have booked this property
The living room with glass block wall lighting the bath room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room with glass block wall lighting the bath room.
Exmouth Marina Front of ' Warren View '
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The living room with glass block wall lighting the bath room.
Exmouth Marina
Front of ' Warren View '
view of the kitchen and onto the living room
View of the Estuary just beyond the sea wall .A gentle ramp to the beach.
Bedroom with double bed.
view from Warren View
Front of Warren View,  to the right the Marina
Walkway on to the beach few steps from the studio, beyond the sea wall
Large bath room with integral shower and bath.
Kitchen
Bathroom
sitting room area which also has a double sofa bed.
Kitchen through to the sitting and living room.
Looking onto the bedroom.
Madison Wharf at night
Sunset from Beach outside Madison Wharf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey H
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful location for a stay in Exmouth”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with the location of our apartment and pleased when, after arriving earlier than anticipated, we were allowed early access to the accommodation. It would have been more than easy to throw a stone from our verandah onto the beach just across the way, perfect for anyone who loves to be near the sea!
From previous experience of renting holiday homes, we have found the provision of a booklet containing information such as local healthcare services, good places to eat/drink, nearby attractions etc as well as instructions for white goods extremely helpful. Unfortunately there wasn't one provided here which was a disappointment. WiFi also wasn't available and meant a daily visit to somewhere where we could connect. We rely on the internet quite heavily when staying in different places, to discover what is on in the local area and to buy tickets etc. There was a collection of largely out-of-date leaflets/brochures on a shelf which gave us a rough idea of what there could be to visit so we headed into town and found the Tourist Information booth to get an idea of what was on offer. The lady who was on hand was very pleasant and patiently answered our questions.
The apartment is very nice, clean (although I did find a used cotton tip under the bed when looking for our daughter's hairbrush...) tidy and modern. The bed wasn't made up when we arrived and it took sometime for us to find the bedding and towels. The one rubbish bin was not adequate for a family of 3's waste for a week, no spare binliners were provided and no information for where to put the rubbish and when it would be collected-fortunately we were around when the bin men were.
The little touches were only, in our opinion, a lack of attention to detail and didn't impact on either our holiday or the overall quality of the accommodation. It was a good, positive experience and we have no regrets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the beach and the stunning Exe Estuary.
Liked least: No WiFi and lack of local information.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful time yet again . Would recommend it to anybody it is a great place to go we love it. rate our experience out of 1 to 10 we would say 10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you Helen for the lovely comments. It makes me really happy to know that our guests enjoyed their holiday. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnet100
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday, nice location”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in October and although the weather wasn't brilliant, we were still able to get around. The apartment was exactly as described online and the owner was very helpful when contacted. The apartment has everything you need and the area is very quiet at night. As a previous visitor stated, the only drawback for me was the fact that you could here the people in the apartment above moving around and unfortunately they were early risers. Otherwise it was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely compact full fitted place”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

lovely place to relax with wonderful views great place for a holiday lots of place to see by boat with stuart line

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris m
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location for South Devon exploring”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely flat on the harbour front with marina at the back. Quiet at night but actually close to local pubs / restaurants and town is only 10 mins walk with a good range of local and chain food places. Particularly liked the butchers in town who enjoyed giving samples to kids.

If you like watching boats of all sizes then this is a great spot and there are the usual trips you can book. Likewise for sea fishing Exmouth is great.

Flat was fine. Parking was ok with a reserved space . Be careful not to park on yellow lines or someone else's place (little other off street parking) as we did twice and within less than a minute a council van with traffic warden wizzed around the corner and leapt out, machine in hand only to look disappointed and slunk away as we were unloading and not parking. I suspect they were accessing a street camera to be that quick. The upside is that the streets were clear! Not wishing to sound too obsessed with parking but watch out if parking on the beach front - there is absolutely loads of spaces all the way along the huge stretch of beach but there are 2 different charging authorities and i was told by a ticket warden that it was common for people to get a ticket from one machine nearby but actually be in the others car park and no mercy is given ( would be good for both to get their act together and collaborate as a heft parking fine is just the sort of thing to sour a trip to a tourist town.

We spent most of the week on the beach for a competition but liked the beach lots. It managed to accommodate over 600 competitors for 2 of the days and barely looked busy as it is such a long beach front.

We visited Exmouth quite a bit 30 years ago and it wasn't high on our list to return but actually I was impressed and thought that whilst it has grown it hasn't been spoilt as far as I could tell.

Accommodation instructions were simple and clear from the booking "manager" with a support telephone number to hand if something crops up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Easy access
Liked least: Nothing really but watch out for traffic wardens. They are clearly hungry.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing