We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well presented spacious accomodation - great for...”

Review of BEACH VILLA

seating area on decking adj to BBQ area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
seating area on decking adj to BBQ area
Garden and west view with decking in the foreground view of the garden from bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
seating area on decking adj to BBQ area
Garden and west view with decking in the foreground
view of the garden from bedroom
view west towards Dawlish
view to the Maer and beach beyond
Deck area showing outside dining area, BBQ to the left and further seating in the background
entrance hall
hallway leading to kitchen on the left and lounge on right
dining room, bi-fold doors in the background leading to deck area
dining room
kitchen looking to dining area on the right
lounge
ensuite to main bedroom
main bedroom (Kingsize bed)
ensuite to main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JOCP118
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well presented spacious accomodation - great for families”
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We were very impressed with the Beach Villa - it is in a great location, close to the beach and very private. We arrived on a damp December afternoon and it was lovely to walk into such a warm, welcoming, and clean place. It is furnished and finished to a really high standard and feels like a home rather than a holiday rental. We appreciated the Christmas decorations including the big tree in the lounge room.

The property is very spacious (more so than it looks in the photo's) and comfortable and worked well for a mixed family group ranging from 4 to 70 something! The master is huge and has views across to Dawlish – it was great to sit in bed and watch the sky and sea change, and the kids loved the quirkiness of the smaller room. The kitchen is well equipped and the outside area is great for kids as it is very secure and lots of room to run around.

The beach has great sand-dunes to play on and the park across the road was a great hit with my 4 year old - as was Crealy Adventure Park.

We didn't find a shop in walking distance so planning ahead is necessary but thats not a bad trade off for being so close to the beach. It has great sand dunes to play on and the play park was also a great hit as was Crealy Adventure park.

We would certainly come back here again - it would be fabulous to sit on the deck in warmer weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sense of space, light and level of cleanliness
Liked least: We couldn't find a broom/ dustpan
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
Thank you for taking the time to place a review. We are so glad to have contributed to an enjoyable stay in Exmouth, it is very satisfying to read that someone is looking forward to a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the Villa , the views & the away from it all feeling.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to let us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area the property in, the garden and terrace and furnished to a high standard and most importantly plenty of bathrooms and toilets
Liked least: Probably needed a folder on information for eating out etc
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2012
We are so glad we contributed to your stay especially as it was most enjoyable, we hope to do this for all our clients and are happy to change or improve anything we can. Unfortunately at this time we are not able to take dogs which has been a drawback for some and we do apologise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great View, near the sea
Liked least: Bit too far from town for young children to walk
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2011
It is very nice when someone has enjoyed the property as much as ourselves we are glad we have contributed in some way for someone to enjoy this fabulous location
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing