We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Owners. A great place.”
Review of Pack o' Cards Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pack o' Cards Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Combe Martin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2012

After spotting myself and a friend walking loaded touring bicycle up a hill in heavy rain Chris (the owner) offered a free place to camp in the beer garden overnight. The pub was a great place for a drink and partially dry off! I cannot thank you enough. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

me and my boyfriend decided to go away to coombe martin for a little break and decided to find a b&b when we got there, we found pack o cards straight away it was very inviting and looked clean on the outside, so we went in to enquire and was given a warm welcome by the owners, and ended up booking in for the whole weekend, the rooms were lovely and clean and had everything in there you would need, breakfast was great every morning, and was always welcomed with a good morning and asked how we were and what are plans were for the day, there was nothing i could fault on are break away i would fully recommend to any friends to stay here, thanks to everyone at pack o cards you made are break away fantanstic see you again soon katie and russell

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Owners made us feel very welcome BUT food was not well presented and was not of good quality.
My fillet steak came out looking like a piece of coal.!!!
We would not recommend this venue

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Jae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I have never stayed at a place that tried so hard to please us. It was amazing. The staff were so nice and considerate throughout our stay. The food was excellent and the rooms were amazing. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurieSouth2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 days in Combe Martin staying at the Pack o' Cards Inn.
It brought back many happy memories of holidays in this area. This time we had our son and his family from America. Our grandson loved the rock pools and paddling in the sea. The Pack o' Cards proved an excellent choice. All members of staff were friendly and attentive. The food was extremely good in both choice and value. The bar had a real 'pub' feel about it with very good beers and wine. We can fully recommend this fascinating inn and will come again.

Alan & Sue Lord

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladbroke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Combe Martin
1.8 km away
Sandy Cove Hotel
Sandy Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrynarbor
639 reviews
0.9 km away
Newberry Beach Lodge B&B
Newberry Beach Lodge B&B
#7 of 15 in Combe Martin
13 reviews
0.4 km away
Saffron House Hotel
Saffron House Hotel
#8 of 15 in Combe Martin
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
The Hunters Inn
The Hunters Inn
#2 of 2 in Martinhoe
448 reviews
0.9 km away
Mellstock House
Mellstock House
#5 of 15 in Combe Martin
205 reviews
0.9 km away
Acorns Guest House
Acorns Guest House
#3 of 15 in Combe Martin
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pack o' Cards Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pack o' Cards Inn

Address: High Street, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Combe Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Combe Martin
Price Range: $131 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Pack o` Cards Hotel Combe Martin
Pack O' Cards Inn Combe Martin, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing