We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
188
93
22
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
93
22
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubaverage foodunusual buildingquiz nightlarge beer gardencauliflower cheesesunday carverylarge car parkgreat gardenlovely foodworth a visitcooked to perfectionan evening meallovely roombreakfast was excellentfull englishpudding
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

me and my boyfriend decided to go away to coombe martin for a little break and decided to find a b&b when we got there, we found pack o cards straight away it was very inviting and looked clean on the outside, so we went in to enquire and was given a warm welcome by the owners, and ended up booking in for the whole weekend, the rooms were lovely and clean and had everything in there you would need, breakfast was great every morning, and was always welcomed with a good morning and asked how we were and what are plans were for the day, there was nothing i could fault on are break away i would fully recommend to any friends to stay here, thanks to everyone at pack o cards you made are break away fantanstic see you again soon katie and russell

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Owners made us feel very welcome BUT food was not well presented and was not of good quality.
My fillet steak came out looking like a piece of coal.!!!
We would not recommend this venue

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Jae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I have never stayed at a place that tried so hard to please us. It was amazing. The staff were so nice and considerate throughout our stay. The food was excellent and the rooms were amazing. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurieSouth2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 days in Combe Martin staying at the Pack o' Cards Inn.
It brought back many happy memories of holidays in this area. This time we had our son and his family from America. Our grandson loved the rock pools and paddling in the sea. The Pack o' Cards proved an excellent choice. All members of staff were friendly and attentive. The food was extremely good in both choice and value. The bar had a real 'pub' feel about it with very good beers and wine. We can fully recommend this fascinating inn and will come again.

Alan & Sue Lord

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladbroke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

my wife and i spent a week in the area in the first week of july 2012.
not the greatest of weather but welcome to GB.we stumbled on this place by visiting coombe martin, and what a ray of sunshine it was. had a fabulous meal and with great service the sirlion steak is to die for even
vegitarians would eat it!!.the prices were very reasonable and as i said the service was great.if your in the area its a must must visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martynt34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews