We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best site I have stayed on.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stowford Farm Meadows
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best site I have stayed on.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We visited for two weeks from 21st July -6th August 2011. The pitches are marked out and they are superb and large. We stayed on field 4 and loved it because it was away from the entertainment areas and childrens swings etc. The toilets and showers and bin areas are as clean as I have ever seen even in this peak time. Children have entertaiment of some sort most days which is free and of good quality. The only slight grumble I have is that because they keep the pitches cut and mowed the cut grass gets absolutely everywhere but I dont know what they can do about it as its to large to collect it up, also the swimming pool although warm is a little to small in peak time for the size of site and has no toddler pool. The Pets corner is very good with lots of hands on for the children to enjoy. The crazy golf is fun but the other pitch and put proofed to be a dissapointment because of the meadow like grass and no putting areas. Everyone was extremely helpful,polite and friendly in the reception and the shops and clubs. We used the chippy was a touch expensive but what you expect really. Children tend to use those small wheeled scooters which can be a bit annoying in the evening around the bar area bumping up and down of kerbs etc but this only tended to be at busy weekends. The site was very quiet after about 11pm which was very good for such a large site. The site shop was well stocked and has a cash machine. I will certainly return. We are caravan club members and this site is certainly on a par with them with regard to upkeep of site etc. Excellent for anyone especially those with children.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sturtonimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    101
    48
    20
    17
See reviews for
249
82
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Fantastic for kids and couples alike. Good priced bar, food a bit expensive, chip shop very slow so make sure you leave plenty of time when ordering. Swimming pool clean and warm. Showers nearly the best we have used over the time we have being caravaning and camping- the warden in field two needs a medal her showers are always clean. Shop has great hours and a good range of stock. Storage for the season is very reasonable and caravan towed to site or for movement off site is excellent - overall would visit year after year if it was not for the fact that I want to visit other parts of the country.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We arrived at stowford last year with no quarms, the site was relativley easy to find, however the roads on the way to the site were narrow and hairy in places, towing a 24ft caravan. The pitch was spacious although we were bogged down in mud in the awning as the ground was sodden, the facilities were second to none , our children were never bored and always found something to do. Petorama is a must for any young children, ultra one itself is basic but interesting. We thouroughly enjoyed our 1 week stay last year, we have booked 2 weeks this year.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Becci-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Huge campsite with good facilities and nice views. Swimming pool on site but the water was rather cloudy, good value for money pub, take away, restaurant, crazy golf, horse riding, petorama, children play area, laundry, etc. All pitches come with electric hook up. Shower and toilet facilities a bit outdated but were clean. The site is more suited for caravans than tents but overall a good site. However next time will try a smaller site.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakeney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

Have just returned from a weekend at Stowford Farm, and can say that I am reasonably happy.

We usually have a camping weekend with the people I work with every summer, we decided to try a new site for a change as we usually go to a site on the edge of Dartmoor.

The pitches were well maintained and generous in size,so no complaints here. Facilities, washing, showers bathrooms were very clean and well looked after. However, a number of our party upon going into reception were spoken to by the site manager saying that some people in our party / field were making too much noise, and we will be evicted if anyone breaks house rules on Saturday night.

I am with a hand full of families, many of which have young children, and most people turned in by 11 pm, so I think the owners are prone to over reacting, maybe if someone was talking slightly too loud then a polite quite word to them at the time should do the trick. I think we we'll probably try another site, as this might not be suited to larger groups.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Combe Martin
10.3 km away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
6.3 km away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#13 of 20 in Ilfracombe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
10.7 km away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Hele Valley Holiday Park
#2 of 25 in Ilfracombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
4.5 km away
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
#5 of 8 in Combe Martin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
4.3 km away
La-Gallerie Bed and Breakfast
La-Gallerie Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 15 in Combe Martin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stowford Farm Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowford Farm Meadows

Property: Stowford Farm Meadows
Address: Stowford Farm | Berry Down, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Combe Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Combe Martin
Price range (per night): $23 - $54
Hotel Class:4 star — Stowford Farm Meadows 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of north Devon, a mile from the nearest main road along its own private drive, Stowford Farm Meadows has a superb rural setting. There are 500 acres of rolling Devon countryside, mature woodland and lush green meadows. The site makes an ideal base for exploring outstanding scenery and family attractions.Here is a summary of our excellent facilities:- Indoor heated swimming pool- Shop for food & supplies- Take-away cafe & 'The Wild Pheasant' - Old Stable & Old Barn bars - Family orientated entertainment - Horse riding centre -Kiddies cars - Petorama undercover Mini-Zoo - 9-hole fun golf - 9 -hole crazy golf - Sports field and play areas - Disabled washroom facilities - Family bath and shower rooms - Fully equipped laundry rooms - Extensive waymarked woodland walks - Caravan sales, servicing and repairs - Caravan accessories shop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Stowford Farm Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowford Farm Meadows Hotel Combe Martin
Stowford Farm Meadows Combe Martin, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing