We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Olivia E
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant place! ”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An absolutely lovely find in a perfect location. Just had a brilliant two night stay in a fantastic room, with an amazing breakfast. Chris and Jane are fantastic hosts, and we'll certainly be back if we're in the area again.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann J
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Magical B&B, wonderful owners, perfect location, stunning views, highly recommend”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to stay in a characterful B&B with loads of period features that feels like home as soon as you arrive then this is the place for you. We stayed for 3 nights from 23rd December and were warmly welcomed by Jane and Chis who are perfect hosts and make you feel like part of the family. We stayed in room 1 which was lovely and clean, spacious, light and airy, beautifully decorated with sumptuous bedding, enormous bathroom with large walk in shower and gorgeous freestanding claw foot bath and to top it all lovely views of the sea and cliffs perfectly accessed from the chaise longue situated in the large bay window.
Plenty of choice for breakfast which was cooked to perfection everyday with a lovely addition of a glass of Buck's Fizz and xmas crackers on Christmas Day which was very thoughtful.
The house is perfectly situated so near to the beach in Combe Martin and to explore the surrounding countryside by foot or drive to Ilfracombe, Barnstable and neighbouring beaches. Highly recommend.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitseVan
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay with great service”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay and Newberry Beach Lodge during New Year. Chris was extremely helpful and friendly which included helping us carry the luggage from the car to providing sloe gin on arrival to giving advice on local amenities to providing the most amazing breakfast. Nothing was too much to ask and we were made to feel very welcome indeed. The local area is great with easy access to areas like Ilfracombe and Woolacombe by public transport, car or taxi. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aciddinos...
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B, centrally located, owners are wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great B&B with exceptionally helpful owners who emailed me in advance to check everything would be ok. Spacious room with excellent facilities and WiFi is included in the price. Great base for walking around the area.

Parking is a bit tight, ok if there aren't many guests but there's a car park not far away..cheap off-season but could be pricey during the Summer.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you! Me and my family stayed here for a funeral. We were well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were lovely. Jane and Chris made a difficult time a lot easier - thank you very much

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing