We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Katy C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you! Me and my family stayed here for a funeral. We were well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were lovely. Jane and Chris made a difficult time a lot easier - thank you very much

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mdblack47
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“M Black”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a weekend away staying at Newberry beach lodge.. very warm welcoming, nice room with great sea views.. excellent breakfast.. would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in north Devon. Pebble beach literally across the road, & short walk into Combe Martin town.. Within easy short drive to all local beaches..

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
910ian
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ian & Lesley”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely wonderful,we felt like we were staying with friends.Nothing is too much trouble for Christopher and Jane.We will be going back after Christmas.We can't praise them enough.The best breakfast as well.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PippaB53
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and very helpful”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of 7 walkers arrived wet through and our hosts could not have been more helpful. They tumple dried our clothes, put coats in the drying room and ensured our boots were also dry by the next morning. A very good breakfast was the ideal start to the next day. We stayed on the top floors which is like a self-contained apartment suitable for groups.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whoopdado...
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best friends weekend away”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely welcome after arriving late in the evening; The gift of a chilled bottle of prosecco for my friends birthday was exactly what we needed after a busy day and long drive. We stayed in the family room which meant we had a room each and double beds, very comfy and spotlessly clean. Chris and Jane were fabulous hosts and breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back! :D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing