We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best friends weekend away”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Whoopdado...
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best friends weekend away”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely welcome after arriving late in the evening; The gift of a chilled bottle of prosecco for my friends birthday was exactly what we needed after a busy day and long drive. We stayed in the family room which meant we had a room each and double beds, very comfy and spotlessly clean. Chris and Jane were fabulous hosts and breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back! :D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muddyflat...
burnham on Sea
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a one night stopover but had a lovely break. Hosts friendly and accommodating. Whatever we had asked for I am certain that if they could they would have provided it. Rooms were light and airy and very quiet- a top criteria in my book.
Hope to stay again.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene H
Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights and were delighted with our experience. We had room 2 which was spacious, comfortable and had a great sea view. Bed also very comfortable.
The en suite shower room had a good supply of toiletries, which I was glad of as I had forgotten to pack shampoo and conditioner. Shower itself was hot and had a powerful spray.
The owners, Jane and Christopher, were very friendly and helpful. Jane gave us some of her wonderful home made sloe gin when we arrived! The full English breakfast was delicious.
My husband was especially impressed by the collection of Biggles books in the library and had a nostalgic read!
Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette R
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

4 nights in the king room 1. Completely surprised by the size and cleanliness of the room. Wonderful fresh flowers and toiletries included. Breakfast was gorgeous and again all cutlery and the dining area was very clean. The owners and very thoughtful , friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend this for anyone else that is looking for a nice home from home.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda T
Bristol,UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great stay ”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a stay here. We had a fantastic time, nothing is too much trouble for the lovely owners. Rooms really are stunning with roll top baths and very stylish, kept very clean. Beautiful views of the sea and room choices for everyone. We stayed in the family room on the top floor which is like a apartment with two separate bedrooms. Room 1 which we had a quick look at looks amazing for a couple. Breakfast is great and lots of choice, even offered breakfast in bed. My son has a severe allergy to dairy and egg and they took great care in cooking his food separately. We will definately be returning and I can recommend.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing