We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RICHARD M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Newberry Beach Lodge at the beginning of the week and the owners Chris and Jane could not of been more friendly and helpful. The Lodge itself is in a stunning location with great views of the sea, perfect for walking into Combe Martin (which is just a minute away), and walking on the Coastal Path around North Devon and up into Exmoor - stunning! Chris and Jane went out of their way to make us feel extremely welcome and it was genuinely like home from home. We 100% recommend the Newberry Beach Lodge to anyone looking for a more personal stay in North Devon with Wollacombe just a 15 minute drive down the road through Ilfachrome. We would like to say a massive thank you for making it a great birthday break. It was perfect. All the very best. Richard & Bryony.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicksgilb...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Relaxing stay"”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A night of comfort. The place is very clean and feels like home. The view in the front is very refreshing. The owners have paid attention to details and I have no hesitation to stay again in the near future. Also the place is a good base for North Devon too.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick G
Aylesbury
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We only stayed a night but certainly left us with a great impression and the desire to stay there again. We had a lovely clean and well furnished room with a sea view. What was great was a call in the morning, before check in, to check for any dietary requirements. This was a great touch and they accommodated my gluten free requirements without ant fuss. We loved the big bay window and so relaxing to sit viewing the sea in the evening and following morning. Definitely recommended.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rectranth...
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braquemar...
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing