We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views, great location, great house...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Brendon, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TheSteveS...
1 review
“Great views, great location, great house - perfect getaway.”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great property overlooking the sweeping Exmoor countryside and at the top of the hill you have an incredible view of the sea as you overlook Lynmouth.
Not many adventurer-type places within a short drive, but with beautiful seaside towns, beaches, wonderful walks (especially the valley of rocks) and a great house with table tennis - you really don't need the theme parks!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucindasi...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“School House ! amazing”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We hired the house ofr a 5oth birthday weekend. Hazel was great ..the place was so clean and welcoming . Had everything we needed. Great coast walk...nice pub down the hill. If you want to be away with great views and lots of space to chill....and it was so lovely to have the dogs with us. thankyou
x

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Incredible value & excellent quality”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My friends & I had a fantastic time. A great space with good commodities. The team were also always on hand to answer any questions. No doubt it my mind that I'm coming back!

Date of stay: April 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
calp68
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday for friends and family, total freedom”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The photos do not do this place justice, we travelled from Worcestershire with friends for a week in half term, there were 13 of us. The beds are so comfortable, the rooms are spacious and with two lounges if we wanted quiet time we could escape. A table tennis table was great entertainment for the children and adults and the stream proved great entertainment for the children to play safely in while we watched from the patio, they could enjoy being children in the great outdoors.

A lovely walk to the pub, The Staghunters Inn at the bottom of the hill through the field and a bit further the Rockford Inn which served amazing home cooked food and was beautiful to sit by the stream and play in it. Best to book in advance.

The Blue Ball Inn was also another lovely pub, although we only ate out 3 times as we cooked in the huge kitchen at the house which had every utensil needed.

If you want to relax this place is perfect, all you can hear is the birds singing and sheep. We drove over to Drybridge on the moor and parked in the top car park and cycled along the bridlepath to the moor opposite the School House and had beautiful views of it, we found a ford and spent some time there making a dam.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.