We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in everyway”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lady May welcomes you to a relaxing stay in Devon.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lady May welcomes you to a relaxing stay in Devon.
Welcome on board deck. The Lady May - basking in the Devon sunshine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The Lady May welcomes you to a relaxing stay in Devon.
Welcome on board deck.
The Lady May - basking in the Devon sunshine.
Autumn sunshine 2016
Floor Plan
Blue Water site meadow for residents (and their dogs) use only.
View across to Exmouth from the site meadow.
Lounge around
Dining
Sweet dreams
Dawlish Warren has a long stretch of beach, a nature reserve, and its own golf course.
Dawlish Warren Life Guard Hut
The Boat House Family Friendly pub
Why not have a blast on the Warren Go Karts?
Dawlish Warren sits at the mouth of  the Exe Estuary which is popular with walkers and cyclists.
From Starcross Station  take the Ferry to Exmouth.  Easy to get to by bike, foot or car.
The stream in Dawlish - Treat yourself to a clotted cream ice cream after the walk along the beach
Traveling down by Train?  James the red engine can meet you.
Pets Welcome.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy C
Dawlish, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in everyway”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked for parents and they loved it.
Couldn't thank the owner enough for all she done for them.

The owner was fantastic and makes you feel very welcome.
Cream tea when u arrive and the place is spotless.
Has everything you need for a lovely holiday.

Tv small but not there to watch ur on holiday not to sit and watch tv.
Situated on a lovely quiet site.
Not far from beach.

wouldn't know dogs had been allowed in there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
347antony...
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent excellent excellent”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The accommodation was perfect and the lady who looked after us (Ruth) was so friendly and helpful. We will be going again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue0458
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great break away”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a 3 night stay in the Lady May with our Cavalier King Charles. We were all made very welcome by the owner, who supplied a lovely cream tea on our arrival, a really nice touch. We were given a lot of useful information regarding the area, and we were recommended the Mushroom farm for breakfast, just up the road from the campsite - this is definitely worth a visit. The caravan was spotlessly clean and kitted out with everything that you need during your stay. We were lucky enough to catch a few rays on the lovely decking and comfortable rattan chairs during our stay. The caravan is situated in Dawlish Warren and is just a short walk away from the Railway station where you can take the coastal train to Dawlish, Teignmouth to Torquay, dogs are free

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikkilous...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Another great visit at the lady may. Dog friendly caravan ( we don't have a dog) and this would put me off in the past but u would never tell! So well looked after

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanasse
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent welcome; Good site”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Unfortunately we had a very much shortened holiday and so could not make proper use of the site.
It is quiet, well situated and very convenient for all local facilities and the beach, and for visiting places in Devon.

I would have rated 4/5 but was unable to change the rating scale.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing