We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely caravan in ideal spot”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lady May welcomes you to a relaxing stay in Devon.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lady May welcomes you to a relaxing stay in Devon.
Welcome on board deck. The Lady May - basking in the Devon sunshine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The Lady May welcomes you to a relaxing stay in Devon.
Welcome on board deck.
The Lady May - basking in the Devon sunshine.
Autumn sunshine 2016
Floor Plan
Blue Water site meadow for residents (and their dogs) use only.
View across to Exmouth from the site meadow.
Lounge around
Dining
Sweet dreams
Dawlish Warren has a long stretch of beach, a nature reserve, and its own golf course.
Dawlish Warren Life Guard Hut
The Boat House Family Friendly pub
Why not have a blast on the Warren Go Karts?
Dawlish Warren sits at the mouth of  the Exe Estuary which is popular with walkers and cyclists.
From Starcross Station  take the Ferry to Exmouth.  Easy to get to by bike, foot or car.
The stream in Dawlish - Treat yourself to a clotted cream ice cream after the walk along the beach
Traveling down by Train?  James the red engine can meet you.
Pets Welcome.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cheryl k
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely caravan in ideal spot”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Spent a lovely weekend in The Lady May for my birthday. Quiet site which we liked and our two dogs loved the meadow to run around in. Only five minutes to The Mount Pleasant pub which serves good food, nice atmosphere. The beach is not far away. We were grateful for the milk and cream tea left for our arrival We will be booking again for a week in the Summer.x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lyn l
Plymouth,Devon
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace & quite break”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were met at the caravan by Ruth who was warm and friendly and kindly showed me around the caravan and how things worked like the heating ,cooker etc. Ruth also left us milk and gorgeous sconces which with a cup of tea went down lovely . The caravan itself had everything you could think of it was really clean, tidy and cosy especially with the heating on.
The site the caravan is on is very quite and peaceful with lovely neighbours too, the site is close to local amenities ,the beach ,shops ,pubs and nearby to lovely places to visit if you wanted to adventure further.
We only stayed for a weekend with our dog who loved his little stay especially watching the rabbits and the squirrels on the deck outside the caravan ,we will definitely be back for a longer stay, thank you Ruth for a lovely stay .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and that the caravan had all the amenities you would need for a lovely stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice Caravan on quiet site
Liked least: liked it all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pathfinde...
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY GREAT”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This Caravan is wonderful clean tidy, infact it was immaculate, went with my husband & two dogs, we were met by Ruth ,who showed us around, she had left us a cream tea, milk in the fridge, tea & coffee, towels for the dogs if needed, could not have wished for a better place to stay, having the decking with a gate was so good as we could leave the door open for the dogs to go in & out, when we didn't go out for a trip. Excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing