We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment set in a convenient location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Discover the delights of Dawlish with the comfort of a sea front apartment!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Discover the delights of Dawlish with the comfort of a sea front apartment!
Convenient location. Relaxing views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Discover the delights of Dawlish with the comfort of a sea front apartment!
Convenient location.
Relaxing views!
Comfortable facilities.
Comfortable bedrooms.
Private balcony with views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jay_unite...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice apartment set in a convenient location!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment is ideal if you want a convenient location near the beach, shops, bars, railway station etc. There were four of us including two children aged 3 and 9 and we had a comfortable stay here. The accomodation is well equipped and the owner also setup WiFi for us which was a nice touch. The complex itself is nicely landscaped and maintained with a small fish pond and lawn area, great for families. We found the resident landlady nearby was very nice and ever willing to help.
This was our first visit to Dawlish Warren and I would not hesistate to come back here!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul and...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very good location. Clean. 2 double beds. Living room/kitchen well equipped. Excellent owner contact

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity and easy to get warm
Liked least: Would be difficult for the older/disabled traveller
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Hi Alison Thanks for taking time to review your stay at the flat we hope you come again sometime in the next future many thanks Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonning-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the beach
Liked least: had to take our own bedding & towels
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
I'm glad you had a good holiday. We will take on board your comments about bedding and towels. We are hoping to provide these next year. We are also in the process of refurbishing the flat ready for next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AliB66201...
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday in a pretty location”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Dawlish Warren is a really pretty seaside village. I should imagine it gets extremely busy during school holidays and in the Summer months. The apartment is situated in a lovely location just a stones throw from the beach. It is basically furnished and could really do with a cooker hood to remove all the cooking heat and smells. We had to open the door and window when cooking otherwise all the windows steamed up. It was still quite chilly in the evenings so this wasn't ideal. The other negative is that the kitchen and eating area is fully carpeted, not ideal or hygienic, and we worried about dropping anything on the carpet which is very possible especially with a young family. The lady managing the apartments is very nice and helpful. She had to bring a heater for us as the heaters in the bedrooms were not working.

What we loved about the apartment is it's location and value for money. We had many lovely walks directly from the apartment and Dartmoor is a short car ride away. We were out almost every day and all day walking, and highly recommend trying the water taxi which runs between Dawlish Warren and Exmouth, great fun and the best taxi ride we've ever had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Carpeting in the kitchen and eating area and finding pound coins to feed the meter!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
We take on board your points mentioned. We are going to upgrade to more economical heating,this year. We are also going to improve the kitchen facilities. Thankyou for your review,it's very helpful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian d
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Nice place . Just what we needed .. Great place to stay .Close to the beach. clean and tidy.Dawlish is a great place to stay...

Will be back soon...

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing