We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Utterly Perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea View Lodge

Sea View from Patio Area in garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View from Patio Area in garden
Detached Holiday Lodge Reclining Sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Sea View from Patio Area in garden
Detached Holiday Lodge
Reclining Sofas
Lounge with Log Burner
Lounge
Dining Area
View from garden
Light and airy Dining room
Kitchen/dining
Ambient Outside lighting
Kitchen with built in dishwasher, fridge and freezer
Kitchen
5 min walk to Cockwood Harbour
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bed 1
Master Bed 1
En suite Shower
Bed 2
Twin bedroom
Deer in the valley
Family bathroom
Family Bathroom
One member of a family of badgers living in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Utterly Perfect...”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A total last minute decision to travel to Devon as a family of 4 (2 kids aged 6 & 2) from Northern Ireland and the sheer luck and fortune to have found Sea View Lodge in Cockwood was the perfect start to our holiday. The accommodation is beyond perfect, so well thought through by the owners Mike and Karen, as to the finish within the bungalow. It is by far the cleanest and most 'home from home' stay we have had anywhere! Cockwood is such a beautiful place to base yourself and the location of the Lodge next to a meadow/forest and yet at the same time having a beautiful sea view is so perfect. Our kids loved running around in the garden care free and enjoyed the vast array of wildlife each day. We were made feel so welcome by the owners and we genuinely felt at home here, which when travelling with young children makes everything so much more relaxed and enjoyable. We travelled with our own car which we were able to park easily and securely in off road parking next to the Lodge. Local and tourist information was in abundance within the Lodge and Karen and Mike were really helpful to talk to on where, when and what to do. Devon is a beautiful area to visit, in particular we loved Brixham,Paignton and Dartmouth. We had quite a few meals in the Anchor in Cockwood. Loved loved the food there! Overall, we recommend so highly and one thing for sure is that we will return! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErniePop
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sea View Lodge is a wonderful place for a family holiday. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and the lodge itself is perfect in every way. The view from the garden and the wildlife you can see are really amazing! This is the best place we have ever stayed on holiday. We will definitely be booking again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review so glad you had a good stay.
karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn A
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Idyllic spot”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

When we arrived at the property we were shown around by the owners who advised us of all we needed to know. The property is kept immaculately clean.
Everything you could possibly need for cooking is provided. There is a washing machine and a dishwasher.
The owners were very friendly and welcoming but were never intrusive.
The views from the bungalow are spectacular and the surrounding countryside is beautiful, There are plenty of rabbits around the bungalow in the morning and evening. On different occasions we saw a deer and a fox in the field beyond the bungalow.
At dusk, If you go outside to the gate, you will hear a cacophony of birds and see them swarming in the treetops.
The location is excellent as there are so many places to visit without having to travel too far. Powderham Castle, which is just a couple of villages away is worth a visit.
There are two pubs just a short walk down the hill in Cockwod, which provide food.
It is very easy to get across to Exmouth, on the foot ferry, at Starcross which is just outside Cockwood.
We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette1...
northamptonshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at sea view lodge for a week the accommodation was fantastic really clean and well equipped, we had a very peaceful holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing