We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Blenheim(Dawlish)
USD 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coombe Brook(Dawlish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor Farm(Dawlish)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
799
250
67
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
799
250
67
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan pubindoor poolamelia's pantryon sitewarren retreatacre fielddawlish warrentouring caravanwell stocked shopwoodland walkship innlarge sitecofton farmfish and chip shopgreat campsitegreat facilitieszip wire
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was the second time we had visited Cofton in our Touring caravan with our toddler and we certainly weren’t disappointed!
The site is open and well maintained and the lads that drive round showing people where to pitch are both polite and helpful.
The toilet and shower facilities are also well maintained and very clean. The Easter weekend was just rain rain rain so lots of mud and the facilities were kept clean throughout.
If you are looking for a touring holiday with entertainment then this is the place for you. Excellent children’s entertainment and nightly acts that are top class. Even the bingo is reasonably priced and well presented.
The swimming pool complex is brilliant with safety paramount and the changing rooms are clean.
The food is of top restaurant quality and there is a great range including both vegetarian and vegan options.
Nice little shop for gifts and food and great fish and chips on site.
All of this for an unbelievable rate! Easter Bank Holiday weekend for 4 nights cost us just £82 for our pitch with electric hook up. We have paid far more than that in the New Forest for absolutely no facilities or entertainment.
Love it!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bugbabe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie P, Guest Relations Manager at Cofton Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your incredible five star review! We are absolutely delighted that your second visit to us was such a positive one and that you enjoyed every aspect of your holiday with us. We are very proud of our site here in your glorious corner of Devon and great feedback like yours makes all of our hard work worth it. Don't forget outside of peak season, we can offer discounts on touring stays of 3 or 4 nights, and 25% off on touring stays of 5 nights or more! We can't wait to welcome you back for your third holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Easter Break
Although the weather was not on our side & the campsite pitches was boggy. The staff using the tractor to pull you on & off pitches was in good spirits & extremely helpful.
The takeaway wasn’t open which was surprising but the meal at the Swan was extremely good & reasonably priced.
The on-site shop was very well stocked.
Reception was very helpful.
Shower blocks warm & very clean.
It’s been approximately 25 years since I last stayed at Cofton farm
The improvements to the campsite are phenomenal.
We have already booked to revisit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolpepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie P, Guest Relations Manager at Cofton Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are very happy to hear you had a fantastic time here and we love welcoming back our past guests so they can see our transformation from Cofton Farm to Cofton Holidays! We have been run by the same family for over thirty years and are always looking at new ways to improve and keep to our high standards. We're glad you have already booked again, and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived at Cofton on Good Friday to terrible weather. Booking in was really easy. We couldn't get a grandstanding pitch so grass it was. A guy arrived on a golf cart to show us to our pitch, great thing was we were able to choose. I later found out that Barn field is more an overflow, which is why the toilet blocks were a little further away and no Wi-Fi can be had in that field. Made sense though as the ground was trashed by the time we left.
Toilet, shower facilities are great. Clean, modern and hot.
We walked in Dawlish Warren and Dawlish on a dry day. Total of about 7miles walked along the coastal, sea front paths.

A lot of sites say they are dog friendly. Most are not, Cofton is. You are not allowed to take your four legged friend into the main complex but they do have a pub onsite within said complex which dogs are allowed. You can order food aswell.
Shop is pretty well stocked but like most holiday parks they seem to sell a lot of tat for kids.

Would we use this site again?. Yes. In all very happy, only the weather made it a little miserable, staff on site were extremely helpful and polite.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie P, Guest Relations Manager at Cofton Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are very glad that the weather did not deter you from enjoying your stay with us and you would happily visit us again. We are lucky to be well connected to many lovely local walks and can advise more routes in Reception for you and your dog when you return. Thank you for your comments and five star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
7
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Spent a lovely morning den building in the woods followed by delicious Cofton burgers for lunch,then a few games of pool and a play in the brilliant softplay. Great for a rainy day. The swimming pool is good too just looked a little busy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie P, Guest Relations Manager at Cofton Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

It's great you had such a fun-packed day with us here - there is plenty to do for all ages whatever the weather. Hopefully you will come again and try our swimming pool - complete with hydrotherapy jets, sauna and steam room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have been visiting Cofton holidays for over 20 years and have stayed in caravans and cottages. Our favourite place to stay as a family is Easton house, blue water apartment. This year it has had a make over and they have done a fab job it looks amazing. We always have a nice relaxing break and are supplied with everything you need. Easton house is away from the main park so it’s nice and quiet. The main park is just a short walk or drive away with cafe, pub, swimming, gym, fish and chip shop etc.
A lovely long weekend and we will be returning again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ellis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie P, Guest Relations Manager at Cofton Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for an amazing review. We are always looking at ways to make improvements on our main site and Eastdon Estate, and we're very happy you loved the luxurious renovations at Bluewaters - we do too! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews