We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Dawlish
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ashton Court(Exmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveller rating
309
260
218
179
417
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
260
218
179
417
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold chaletentertainment teambad reviewsnext yeargreat holidaydvd playerevening entertainmentshop on siteoutdoor poolfrankieshowsjackmarkheather
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We arrived on 11/9/17 and stayed in a gold plus caravan which was immaculate. The beds were very comfortable and the oven was great (also spotlessly clean).
We had no real need to speak to any of the staff but when we did they were polite and helpful.
The facilities and pool were all clean and pleasant to use.

The kids entertainment team in the clubhouse were superb and deserve to be commended. Our daughter is still talking about the clubhouse now as she had so much fun in there at night.

The park is nicely situated being only a short walk down the hill to the beach.

Overall a very enjoyable week and we wouldn't hesitate to come again.

Room Tip: "gold plus" caravan was pretty much brand new and cleaned to a very high standard.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi Jon,

Thank you very much for your feedback I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us here at Golden Sands, we are glad you found the staff to be polite and helpful and managed to even have a relaxing time in our facilities, even a dip in the swimming pool.

Golden Sands is in an excellent position to the sandy beach I do have to agree! We look forward to seeing you all again very soon and I am sure your daughter is looking forward to next years party dances and live shows !! we welcome your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We booked Gold standard as I have an allergy to pets.

When we arrived at caravan all the windows were wide open. When we opened the door it became apparent the reason for this.

The caravan stuck of what smelt like curry. We thought the smell might go but every time we came back the smell was there.

The caravan was dirty beyond belief.
To have to clean when you arrive on holiday is not what you expect.

The cutley draw needed a good clean. We cleaned what we used. The wine glass was horrible had something growing on it.

The shower tray has brown stuff around the edge. There was a mop no bucket which stunk.

The Table was flithy. It took me 3 attempts to get it clean. There was old dried food on the top of a cupboard door.

You get woken at 7am each morning by a nearby business you can see and hear machinery being used.

We really didn't enjoy the break. A total waste of money. So glad to come home. Within days of returning home I was extremely ill with a virus causing a terrible upset stomach.

I have sent 2 emails to Golden Sands no response back from them.

If you are considering a break don't go to Golden Sands Dawlish.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi Sandra,

Thank your for your feedback all accommodation should always be clean to a high standard prior to guests arrival, on the park we work closely with a contractor cleaning team to resolve any issues reported at the earliest opportunity. Unfortunately due to our location we do have commercial premises nearby I will pass this feedback to the local businesses.

I would like to apologise for Golden Sands accommodation not being to your liking on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Sadly there was mould on the ceilings and the smell in the apartment was just awful. The walls were damaged and flaking as was the floor. The crockery and cutlery needed to be washed before we could use it and the shower was constantly cold. Regardless of how much it cost there should be a minimum standard and this is appalling. I wouldn't recommend for anyone, certainly not a family.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SamanthaGarreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your review I am sorry our apartments were not to your liking during your recent stay with us at Golden Sands, all accommodation should be cleaned to a high standard prior to guests arrival.

We welcome your feedback and I would like to apologise for Golden Sands not meeting your expectations on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Booked three nights away with my youngest son (14), £149. What people forget this is a budget Holiday park so don't think this is the Ritz. The apartment was clean, bed were okay to sleep on.. it could do with updating but it was okay for our needs. The staff were fantastic though the entertainment in the evening wasn't but that was just me. Will book again in the new year. Swimming pool was lovely and clean. A great place for a base to sight see from. I could post pictures of broken mirror in our bathroom or the toilet seat which wouldn't stay up but it didn't make the holiday any worse.

Room Tip: best to book first floor apartment..
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nclement81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

I am pleased your accommodation was to your liking and that you enjoyed the parks Swimming Pool and Entertainment live shows on offer.

We welcome your feedback and look forward to seeing you for a future holiday at one of our 28 family holiday parks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We payed £400 to stay a week in a 3 bedroom bronze plus caravan. On arrival we was told the caravan had been cleaned, and all hire amenities were there. When we opened the door it smelt of dog. It was disgusting. Sitting in the living area the cushions were smelly and felt damp. When making the beds there was hair on the duvets and pillows and all mattresses were dirty/stained. The travel cot was no where to be seen and the high chair was dirty. There was dog mess outside the caravan, pet hair in all the drawers/cupboards. Cooker was filthy and the shower had hair inside. They had left a triangle card on the table telling us the caravan had been cleaned by 2 ladies!!!! That caravan had not been cleaned. We will never be staying there again, poor quality caravans compared to where we have stayed before and the staff are useless!!! Worst holiday ever! Waste of £400.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with Golden Sands holiday park, all accommodation should be cleaned to a high level ready for our guests to arrive.

Our team on the park aim to rectify any issues reported to ensure our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews