We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil haven with stunning views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
soyamilks...
Rouen, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tranquil haven with stunning views”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent pre-arrival directions from both Helpful Holidays and the owners meant we found the cottage with ease. We were greeted to a welcome bottle of fizz and nibbles on arrival- what a lovely touch. We enjoyed our fizz on the balcony looking out at the lovely views along with some pizzas we had brought- perfect. Shiny new kitchen, nice bathroom downstairs and also a second toilet upstairs- useful. Lovely bedroom with views to the pretty garden. Ample lounge with sofa, super-comfy electric reclining chair (bliss after a long day walking!) and tables and chairs both inside and out. Everything you would need in the kitchen provided, and linens and towels in the bedroom- appreciated! The owners were super helpful and nice and welcoming, and made sure we had everything we needed and also gave us good recommendations of places to visit. We had a lovely week's stay and it was a great base for exploring South Devon- we didn't use the car much at all, as it was only a short walk to the coastal path and the train station- easy to explore in both directions on the local and very reasonably priced trains. We also enjoyed some lovely meals out. Thanks for a lovely holiday, would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your review of Exe View, we really couldn't ask for better praise. It sounds like you were very well looked after by the owner and had a chance to explore Devon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin d
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY HOME”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great weeks holiday at Exe view,what an amazing place the views are stunning the attention to detail is 5 star,the holiday home is top quality,Sue & Andy made our stay special with the extras,wine,beer & milk they made us feel at home,Sue& Andy are very good hosts we will recomend Exe view to our friends and family,we will return again many thanks for a great holiday Colin & Hilary

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your review of Exe View. It sounds like you ad a wonderful stay and the owners certainly went the extra mile in making you feel welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie259
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Magical View”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Although I was staying for the four nights on my own, Sue and Andy made me feel very welcome, safe in the knowledge that if there was a problem there was someone there to solve it for me, so that I felt completely comfortable in their lovely home.
They had thought of everything to make my stay special, down to the quality soaps and bath shampoos and a lovely touch, the hospitality tray that included milk, said hortbreads, tea and coffee and a box of chocolates all of the highest quality.
Quality .That is the word that I would best describe my stay here.
I think the nicest memory for me was my having my coffee every morning watching the sunrise on the balcony.
Truly Magical!
Maggie Tucker

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Nothing! It was all perfect.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Exe View was so enjoyable, the lovely extras provided by the owners really must have made your stay feel special and what a treat to enjoy your morning coffee with such views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCS186338
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Let”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights in August. Great location and great property. The owners were incredibly welcoming and friendly, and really helped to make our holiday special - nothing was too much trouble. We had a great break and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this property. It was clean, well laid out and had everything (and more) for a self catering stay. We took our new born baby and the owners helped to ensure everything went smoothly. I'll be booking again for next year. Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing - it was all fantastic.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your kind feedback, it sounds like you had a lovely stay at Exe View. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing