We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, peaceful stay on Dartmoor.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dashel Cottage

A few minutes walk from the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A few minutes walk from the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
A few minutes walk from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Widecombe in the Moor, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
gillblack...
Arcata, California
2 reviews
“Perfect, peaceful stay on Dartmoor.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Dashed Cottage place is a wonderful place to stay. It's very comfortable and cozy with everything you need. The position on Dartmoor is lovely for walking from the door and well placed for day trips further afield. Venetia and Norman are excellent hosts - very friendly and helpful as needed. We look forward to our return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Dear Gillian, Many thanks for taking the trouble to write about Dashel Cottage, and we look forward to renewing our acquaintance on Dartmoor!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew J
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful cottage in a fantastic setting, had a brilliant holiday. Would definitely go back. Very friendly owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Dear Andrew, So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your complimentary comments. The heatwave was a bonus!

Venetia & Norman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your comments about the cottage and our Dartmoor location. We look forward to seeing you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie S
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cottage is in such a superb location. We have stayed before and also booked again for later on in the year. You can walk for miles straight from the door. We take our two dogs and the enclosed garden is great for them. It is a great base from which to explore the rest of Dartmoor. The walk up and over the moor to the dog friendly pub In Widecombe is one of our favourites. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review and for the enthusiastic recommendation of our special Dartmoor location.

Venetia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahnoke
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A truly relaxing break”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thank you once again for a truly relaxing and comfortable stay. The cottage was clean, comfortable and warm with everything we could want and and is perfect for us and the dogs. For anyone who loves walking, the walks straight out of the front door, whether a short dog walk to a long hike across the moor are everything you could want out of a holiday on Dartmoor and there's plenty to do and good places to eat nearby if you feel like taking the car. We've been here many times before and will surely be rebooking again soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Dear Sarah and David, We are so glad that you - and the dogs - enjoyed your latest stay at Dashel Cottage, and we look forward to seeing you on Dartmoor again soon,

Venetia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing