We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
A Friendly Resident
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Friendly Resident
Well equipped kitchen. Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
A Friendly Resident
Well equipped kitchen.
Dining Area
Main seating area with Fire.
Master bedroom with en suite
En suite to master bedroom.
Single bedroom with twin beds.
Main  Shower/Toilet.
The private access to the Granite Way.
Left out of the gate onto the Granite Way going towards Okehampton Town and Castle.
Right out of the gate onto the Granite Way and  going towards Sourton Tor and Prewley Moor.
Yes Tor from the gate to the Granite Way.
Relaxing Residents
Visiting Friends
The Villa...... with decking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Okehampton, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
justclair...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Youlditch Farm. The villa is lovely and clean, comfortable, well equipped and very cozy. I was initially going to be staying with my friend on a girly weekend away attending an event in Holsworthy but a last minute change of plans meant I had to travel alone. I still had a lovely time though. It was especially nice being able to step right out onto the Granite Way and go for a nice walk at dawn and also in the early evening. The countryside around the farm is very pretty and well worth exploring. It was just a shame I didn't have more time as I only stayed for two nights.

Anita is very friendly and welcoming and gave me a full tour of the villa showing me what was what. I can highly recommend the villa as a great place to stay and I fully intend to go back and stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi/internet. Very erratic phone signal on o2 network (absolutely not the owner's fault, more an observation). Some people may find the lack of connectivity quite appealing!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Many Thanks for your brilliant review. I do hope you will come and visit us again and stay longer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidgZ55...
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A welcome break”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The villa is a well equipped and tidy mobile home on Youlditch farm. It is well located next to the Granite Path cycleway with easy access from Meldon to the moors behind. Also just over the hill from the A30 so there is some traffic noise but not too noisy. We got lucky with the weather so were able to go trekking,. Plenty of room for the dog too. Very enjoyable break. We will look to stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: background traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Many Thanks for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevonTire...
DEVON
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely lovely”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had the most relaxing and fab weekend,just myself,my husband and our 11 month old puppy.
Would like to keep this place just our secret but honesty prevails and must let others know how fab this place is

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Thanks ever so much for the lovely review. Please come and see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean A
2 reviews
“Warm, cozy and comfortable”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We wanted somewhere for a couple of nights where we could bring the dog and be close to family are Christmas. The Villa was exactly what we were looking for and Anita was very helpful and accommodating. We only had time for one proper walk but would definitely like to go back to explore further as the Granite Way is literally on the doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and warmth!
Liked least: A bit of traffic noise in main bedroom - but that is because it is so conveniently close to A30.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Many Thanks for the kind review. We do hope you come again to take advantage of the super walks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon v
Cuijk, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great value for money: clean, cosy and ideally situated”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our company of four (two seniors, and two adults) stayed at Youlditch farm for 4 nights. We really enjoyed our stay. The mobile holiday home was very clean, and well stocked with maps for walkers and leaflets for tourists. The size was ideal for four adults. We appreciated the presence of a TV-set and DVD player, and the home even boasted a small collection of DVD's and books! The location of the mobile home is also ideal: it has a rural setting, yet is close the motorway running through Devon and Cornwall, with also easy access to roads leading to Tavistock and Okehampton (which is the nearest town). Last but not least to owner was a very warm and friendly woman, who was very helpful in every respect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness - really like new!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your great review. I hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing