We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
103
61
14
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
61
14
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub homemade chips the food is great favourite pubs proper home cooked food menu is extensive warm rolls lunch time comfortable atmosphere overnight stay log fire curry stayed here for nights tasted great breakfast and dinner jail ale long walk
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We regularly visit F&H for food and it is always good. There is an extensive menu and the food is tasty and good value. This is a down to earth venue but there are too many fancy places that don't deliver. There are also some lovely walks to the rear of the Fox and Hounds.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wavedreamerDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

This hotel has, I believe in the same ownership for over 35 years. We have stayed several times over that time and the quality has always been excellent. You are made welcome as soon as you arrive. The meals are plentiful and always good quality. The owners are very friendly and always obliging. This hotel is thoroughly recommended to all. No one should be disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkiesinDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2007

Lovely fresh food, plesant easy going staff, great nights sleep very quiet and reasonably priced. As a woman working away from home I feft very comfortable. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2007

This B&B was friendly and clean. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our family of four plus dogs. The food in the pub was wonderful too. The owners son is the current cook and does great things with the food - especially the hot chocolate cake with cream. The made to order breakfasts were just what we needed with kids. I like the fact that we could also get a family room that slept four with room for the dogs. It's close to ample hiking/walking even though we didn't partake this time. We do hope to make a return visit.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank just_journeying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews